» » Röyksopp - Junior

Röyksopp - Junior album flac

Röyksopp - Junior album flac Performer: Röyksopp
Title: Junior
Style: House, Breaks, Downtempo, Synth-pop
Released: 2009
Country: Europe
MP3 album: 1868 mb
FLAC album: 1758 mb
Rating: 4.3
Genre: Electronic

Junior is the third studio album by Norwegian electronic music duo Röyksopp. It was released on 18 March 2009 by Wall of Sound. Described as a mix between the styles of Röyksopp's two previous studio albums, Melody . 2001) and The Understanding (2005), the album features guest vocals from Scandinavian female singers Robyn, Karin Dreijer, Lykke Li and Anneli Drecker.

Listen free to Röyksopp – Junior (Happy Up Here, The Girl and the Robot and more). Junior is the third Röyksopp album and it was released on March 23th, 2009.

Junior (Röyksopp album). Junior is the third studio album by Norwegian electronic music duo Röyksopp.

When Röyksopp's first album, Melody AM, was released in 2001 its fusion of disco and Pink Floyd, along with the odd yodel, hinted at new possibilities for house. Eight years later, no longer so wide-eyed, the Norwegian duo sound more pedestrian, though Röyksopp Forever proves they haven't lost their sense of fun. Topics.

Röyksopp - Junior With Air now drifting toward anonymity after the release of the milquetoast Pocket Symphony, it seems hard to believe that any band emerging from turn-of-the-century chillout would retain any relevance in 2009. Which makes Röyksopp kind of an oddity Perhaps realizing the limitations of the genre, 2005's The Understanding found Torbjørn Brundtland and Svein Berge more willing to indulge their moodiness.

Makers of sophisticated dance-pop with more than enough production finesse to intrigue electronica listeners, Röyksopp complete their transition from trip-hop maestros to electronic popsters on their third album, Junior. As on 2005's The Understanding, the melodies here are unmissable, whether there's a star vocal feature or not - and, to signal their rising status, there are several here.

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 Happy Up Here
Written-By – Bernard G Worrell*, Garry Shider, George Jr Clinton*, Svein Berge, Torbjørn Brundtland
2 The Girl And The Robot
Arranged By [Strings], Strings – Davide Rossi, RöyksoppBacking Vocals – Anneli DreckerVocals – Robyn, RöyksoppWritten-By – Robyn, Svein Berge, Torbjørn Brundtland
3 Vision One
Vocals – Anneli DreckerWritten-By – Anneli Drecker, Shin-Ichi Osawa*, Svein Berge, Torbjørn Brundtland, Yusuke Chiba
4 This Must Be It
Vocals – Karin Dreijer-Andersson*Written-By – Karin Dreijer-Andersson*, Svein Berge, Torbjørn Brundtland
5 Röyksopp Forever
Arranged By [Strings], Strings – Davide RossiBass – Kato ÅdlandVocals [Additional] – Lindy Fay HellaWritten-By – David Foster, Svein Berge, Ted Lewis , Torbjørn Brundtland
6 Miss It So Much
Vocals – Lykke LiWritten-By – Lykke Li, Svein Berge, Torbjørn Brundtland
7 Tricky Tricky
Vocals – Karin Dreijer-Andersson*Vocoder [Vocoded Mystique] – RöyksoppWritten-By – Karin Dreijer-Andersson*, Svein Berge, Torbjørn Brundtland
8 You Don't Have A Clue
Arranged By [Strings], Strings – Davide RossiBacking Vocals – RöyksoppVocals – Anneli DreckerWritten-By – Anneli Drecker, Svein Berge, Torbjørn Brundtland
9 Silver Cruiser
Arranged By [Strings], Strings – Davide RossiWritten-By – Svein Berge, Torbjørn Brundtland
10 True To Life
Bass – Ole Vegard Skauge, RöyksoppVocals – Anneli DreckerWritten-By – Anneli Drecker, Svein Berge, Torbjørn Brundtland
11 It's What I Want
Backing Vocals – Anneli DreckerVocals – RöyksoppWritten-By – Svein Berge, Torbjørn Brundtland

Companies, etc.

  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – EMI Music France
  • Copyright (c) – EMI Music France
  • Licensed To – Wall Of Sound
  • Manufactured By – Warner Music (Malaysia) Sdn. Bhd.
  • Marketed By – Warner Music (Malaysia) Sdn. Bhd.
  • Distributed By – Warner Music (Malaysia) Sdn. Bhd.
  • Published By – Copyright Control
  • Published By – Bridgeport Music, Inc.
  • Published By – Sony / ATV Music Publishing
  • Published By – peermusic
  • Mastered At – The Exchange


  • Illustration [Drawings], Artwork – Leslie David
  • Management – D-E-F Ltd*
  • Mastered By – Mike Marsh
  • Mastered By [With] – Röyksopp
  • Photography By [Anneli] – Jan Alsaker
  • Photography By [Cover] – Stian Andersen
  • Photography By [Karin] – Karin*
  • Photography By [Lykke Li] – Paul Wesley Griggs
  • Photography By [Robyn] – Samantha Rapp


Contrary to what the sleeve suggest, this release doesn't contain any "OpenDisc" features.

Track 1, "Happy Up Here" contains a sample of the recording "Do That Stuff" as performed by Parliament, written by George Clinton, Jr. / Garry M. Shider / Bernard G. Worrell, published by Bridgeport Music Inc. (BMI). Used by permission. Courtesy of The Island Def Jam Music Group under license from Universal Music Enterprises.
Track 3, "Vision One" contain extracts from "Sing A Song" written by Yusuke Chiba and Shin-Ichi Osawa, published by Sony/ATV Music Publishing. Used by permission.
Track 5, "Röyksopp Forever" contains a sample of the recording "Suites For My Lady" as performed by Skylark. Licensed courtesy of EMI Capitol Records LLC. Used by permission. "Suites For My Lady" written by David Foster and Ted Lewis, published by Peer Music (BMI).

(P) 2009 EMI Music France, under exclusive licence to Wall of Sound for UK/Eire
(C) 2009 EMI Music France, under exclusive licence to Wall of Sound for UK/Eire
Manufactured, marketed and distributed in Malaysia under exclusive license by Warner Music (Malaysia) Sdn. Bhd.

Track 1: Copyright Control / Publishing Bridgeport Music Inc (BMI).
Tracks 2, 4, 6 to 11: Copyright Control.
Track 3: Copyright Control / Publishing Sony/ATV Music.
Track 5: Copyright Control / Publishing Peer Music.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 5 099969 390821
  • Rights Society: SACEM SACD SDRM SGDL
  • Matrix / Runout: 9996939082L 03101029
  • Mastering SID Code: IFPI LK76
  • Mould SID Code: IFPI 8606

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
509996962712 5 Röyksopp Junior ‎(CD, Album, Enh, Ltd, Ope) EMI Music France 509996962712 5 Europe 2009
ASW 97748, 5099969774829 Röyksopp Junior ‎(CD, Album) Astralwerks, Wall Of Sound, EMI ASW 97748, 5099969774829 US 2009
509996962712 5, WOS051CD Röyksopp Junior ‎(CD, Album) Wall Of Sound, Wall Of Sound 509996962712 5, WOS051CD UK & Ireland 2009
WPCR-50249 Röyksopp Junior ‎(CD, Album, RE) Parlophone WPCR-50249 Japan Unknown
none Röyksopp Junior ‎(12xFile, AAC, Album, 256) EMI Music France none France 2009