» » Arkaea - Years In The Darkness

Arkaea - Years In The Darkness album flac

Arkaea - Years In The Darkness album flac Performer: Arkaea
Title: Years In The Darkness
Style: Hard Rock, Death Metal, Heavy Metal
Released: 2009
Country: Europe
MP3 album: 1563 mb
FLAC album: 1528 mb
Rating: 4.5
Genre: Rock

Years in the Darkness is the first album by metal band Arkaea. It was released on July 14, 2009. A music video for the track "Locust" was made. The album charted 39th on the Billboard Heatseekers Chart with approximately 980 copies sold in its first week. All lyrics written by Jon Howard. All music written by Christian Olde Wolbers and Raymond Herrera except "Awakening" written by Christian Olde Wolbers, Raymond Herrera and Pat Kavanagh and "Away from the Sun" written by Jon Howard.

Arkaea Beneath the Shades of Grey. play) (pause) (download) (fb) (vk) (tw). Arkaea Beneath The Shades Of Grey (2009).

Years in the Darkness. 7. Break the Silence. 11. The World As One. 12. Rise Today. 13. Away from the Sun. Bonustrack (European RElease). 14. Blackened Sky. Acheter cet album. Autres productions de Arkaea. Years in the Darkness.

Группа Arkaea, альбом Years In The Darkness. Другая характерная черта музыкального почерка Arkaea – характерный для альтернативно-модерновой братии строй гитар, что тоже очень важно. Ну и самое главное – манера песнесложения и аранжировки. Вот в этом Волберс, Херрера и Ко попросту прокололись. Хотя бы несколько более или менее оригинальных риффов, ритмических рисунков, синтезаторных фишек, чуть поменьше продолжительность альбома и число песен, наконец, самую малость побыстрее – и Years In the Darkness слушался бы на одном дыхании.

Years In The Darkness, the debut album by ARKAEA - the new band featuring Fear Factory members Christian Olde Wolbers (guitar) and Raymond Herrera (drums) – has now been released via Century Media . .Century Media Records proudly presents you ARKAEA’s debut album Years In The Darkness - a dangerous sonic machine that will blow your speakers with a whirlwind of metallic fury! When you combine one of metal's hungriest young singers, Jon Howard from Threat Signal, with gold-selling Fear Factory architects, guitarist/bassist Christian Olde Wolbers and drummer Raymond Herrera, plus Threat Signal bassist Pat Kavanagh, you get ARKAEA, a new band that¹s volatile, violent and vicious.

When you listen to this album, that statement isn’t at all surprising. You couldn’t blame anyone that’s familiar with FF for mistaking them with this group. The only thing that makes this band sound different is the vocals. Jon Howard sounds unbelievably like Chester Bennington. Fans of Chester Bennington will like this stuff, too. Otherwise, this is nothing but another crappy MetalCore release. GEFF – Land Of The Free.


1 Locust
2 Beneath The Shaded Of Grey
3 Years In The Darkness
4 Gone Tomorrow
5 Awakening
6 Black Ocean
7 Break The Silence
8 Lucid Dream
9 My Redemption
10 War Within
11 The World As One
12 Rise Today
13 Away From The Sun
Bonus Track
14 Blackened Sky

Companies, etc.

  • Manufactured By – Victor Entertainment, Inc.
  • Distributed By – Victor Entertainment, Inc.


  • Liner Notes – 山口勝正
  • Liner Notes [対訳] – 国田ジンジャー*

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode (Text): 4 988002 576128
  • Barcode (Scanned): 4988002576128
  • Rights Society: JASRAC

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
9979432 Arkaea Years In The Darkness ‎(CD, Album) Century Media 9979432 Europe 2009
KOCLP4729 Arkaea Years In The Darkness ‎(2xLP, Album) E1 Music KOCLP4729 US 2009
SZCD 6472-09 Arkaea Years In The Darkness ‎(CD, Album) Century Media SZCD 6472-09 Russia 2009
none Arkaea Years In The Darkness ‎(13xFile, AAC, Album, 256) E1 Music none US 2009
KOC-CD-4594 Arkaea Years In The Darkness ‎(CD, Album) E1 Music KOC-CD-4594 US 2009