» » Nico - Drama Of Exile

Nico - Drama Of Exile album flac

Nico  - Drama Of Exile album flac Performer: Nico
Title: Drama Of Exile
Style: Art Rock, New Wave
Released: 1999
Country: UK
MP3 album: 1260 mb
FLAC album: 1700 mb
Rating: 4.4
Other formats: MMF DTS WMA DMF AC3 VQF XM
Genre: Rock

Experimental Rock Nico. Album Name Drama of Exile.

Nico (3) ‎– Drama Of Exile. Label: Line Records ‎– LICD . 0106 O. Format: CD, Album. There were two completely different recordings of this album, from 1981 and 1983, both released by different labels under the title "Drama of Exile". This release is from the first sessions recorded in 1981. Other Versions (5 of 16) View All. Cat.

Nico recorded her next studio album, Drama of Exile, in 1981. produced by Philippe Quilichini. Mahamad Hadi aka Mad Sheer Khan played oriental rock guitar and wrote all the oriental production. It was a departure from her earlier work with John Cale, featuring a mixture of rock and Middle Eastern arrangements. For this album, in addition to originals like "Genghis Khan" and "Sixty Forty", Nico recorded covers of the Velvet Underground's "I'm Waiting for the Man" and David Bowie's "Heroes".

Almost 15 years after she quit the Velvet Underground, and with four stunningly stubborn solo albums under her belt, Nico was finally ready to return to rock & roll, with a conventional band and a clutch of great songs which proved that, whatever else she'd lost during a career spent on the bleakest fringe of the idiom, the arts of composition and interpretation. were not part of it. As a member of the Velvets, she'd performed two songs, the stately "All Tomorrow's Parties" and the fragile "Femme Fatale.

All the great songs and lyrics from the "Drama of Exile" album ont he Web's largest and most authoritative lyrics resource. Nico (born Christa Päffgen; 16 October 1938 – 18 July 1988) was a German singer, lyricist, composer, musician, fashion model, and actress, who initially rose to fame as a Warhol Superstar in the 1960s. She is known for both her vocal collaboration on The Velvet Underground's debut album, The Velve. ore . Year: 1981.

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 Genghis Khan
2 Purple Lips
3 One More Chance
4 Henry Hudson
5 Waiting For The Man
6 Sixty Forty
7 The Sphinx
8 Orly Flight
9 Heroes
Written-By – David Bowie


  • Drums – Steve Cordona
  • Guitar – Mahammad Hadi*
  • Keyboards – Andy Clarke*
  • Producer, Bass – Philippe Quilichini
  • Saxophone – Davey Payne


Jewel case with inserts.
Reproduction of the original cover but with ArsNova logos with a text stamp saying "selection 500 copies".
Bootleg release.

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
AUL 715 Nico Drama Of Exile ‎(LP, Album) Aura AUL 715 UK 1981
42029 Nico Drama Of Exile ‎(2xLP, Album, RE, 180) Earmark, Get Back 42029 Italy 2004
CLEO10794, CLEO1079 Nico Drama Of Exile ‎(Cass) Cleopatra, Cleopatra CLEO10794, CLEO1079 US 1993
AUL 715 Nico Drama Of Exile ‎(LP, Album) Aura , Base Record AUL 715 Italy 1981
AUL 715 Nico Drama Of Exile ‎(LP, Album) Aura AUL 715 Sweden 1981