» » Jesse Winchester - Love Filling Station

Jesse Winchester - Love Filling Station album flac

Jesse Winchester - Love Filling Station album flac Performer: Jesse Winchester
Title: Love Filling Station
Released: 2009
MP3 album: 1575 mb
FLAC album: 1340 mb
Rating: 4.9
Genre: Pop / Folk and Country

Love Filling Station is his first album since 1999’s aptly titled Gentleman of Leisure and it’s filled with the same easeful flow that one expects from Winchester. His soulful, country-inspired cover of Ben E. King’s Stand By Me fits in seamlessly next to the quick-stepping fiddle-fired It’s A Shame About Him and O What a Thrill, once covered by the Mavericks. But Winchester is at his finest with the ballads where he sits with a simple acoustic guitar and lets the melody fly. The deceptively titled g is actually a heartfelt ballad. Jesse Winchester’s self-titled debut album immediately established him as both a singular songwriting talent and a performer of expressive understated grace. Winchester’s own fortunes have rested mostly with others covering his tunes; his own output has slowed considerably over the years.

Love Filling Station," Winchester’s first studio CD since 1999’s "Gentleman of Leisure," offers nine characteristically top-flight originals among its dozen songs. It also highlights Jesse as a graceful, soulful vocalist, as memorable a singer as a songwriter

The albums are coming more slowly for Jesse Winchester as he enters into the home stretch of his impressive and influential songwriting career. This arrives nearly a decade after his previous studio collection, and that one was 11 years in the making. In fact, this is only Winchester's fourth album since 1981. Additionally, a few of these tunes have been hanging around for a while, with the exquisite "I'm Gonna Miss You Girl" already a hit for Michael Martin Murphey and "O What a Thrill" covered by the Mavericks back in 1994.

LOVE FILLING STATION is singer/songwriter Jesse Winchester's first CD for Appleseed and his first studio album in nine years. He's recorded more than a dozen albums for various labels since his 1970 self-titled debut, which was produced by the Bands Robbie Robertson, engineered by Todd Rundgren, and included Robertson and fellow Band-member Levon Helm as sidemen

Features Song Lyrics for Jesse Winchester's Love Filling Station album. Jesse Winchester - Love Filling Station Album Lyrics. 1. O What A Thrill Lyrics.

James Ridout "Jesse" Winchester Jr. (May 17, 1944 – April 11, 2014) was an American-Canadian musician and songwriter. He was born and raised in the southern United States. Opposed to the Vietnam War, he moved to Canada in 1967 to avoid military service and began his career as a solo artist. His highest-charting recordings were of his own songs, "Yankee Lady" in 1970 and "Say What" in 1981. He became a Canadian citizen in 1973, gained amnesty in the . in 1977 and resettled in Memphis, Tennessee in 2002.

Album by Jesse Winchester. Bless Your Foolish Heart. Wear Me Out. Stand By Me. It's A Shame About Him. g. I'm Gonna Miss You Girl. Far Side Bank Of Jordan.

Listen to Jesse Winchester Radio featuring songs from Love Filling Station free online. Слушать бесплатное интернет-радио, спорт, музыку, новости, разговорное и подкасты. События в прямом эфире, трансляции игр NFL, MLB, NBA, NHL, университетских команд и матчи Премьер-лиги. CNN, MSNBC, Fox News, ESPN, BBC, NPR.

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 O What A Thrill
Written-By – Jesse Winchester
2 Bless Your Foolish Heart
Written-By – Jesse Winchester
3 Wear Me Out
Written-By – Jesse Winchester
4 Stand By Me
Written-By – Ben E. King, Leiber & Stoller
5 It's A Shame About Him
Written-By – Jesse Winchester
6 Sham-A-Ling-Dong-Ding
Written-By – Jesse Winchester
7 I'm Gonna Miss You Girl
Written-By – Jesse Winchester
8 I Turn To My Guitar
Written-By – Jesse Winchester
9 Lonely For A While
Written-By – Jesse Winchester
10 Eulalie
Written-By – Jesse Winchester
11 Far Side Bank Of Jordan
Written-By – Terry Smith
12 Loose Talk
Written-By – Jesse Winchester


  • Performer – Andy Leftwich, Bob Mater, Bruce Dees, Claire Lynch, Guthrie Trapp, Jerry Douglas, Jesse Winchester, Mark Fain, Russ Barenberg
  • Producer – Bil Vorndick, Jesse Winchester


- Jesse Winchester (vocals, guitar, keyboards)
- Claire Lynch (vocals)
- Russ Barenberg (guitar, mandolin)
- Guthrie Trapp (guitar)
- Bruce Dees (guitar)
- Jerry Douglas (lap steel guitar)
- Andy Leftwich (fiddle)
- Mark Fain (bass guitar)
- Bob Mater (drums)

Recording information:
- OceanWay, Nashville, TN

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode (from rear insert): 6 11587 1116 2 3