» » The Whitlams - Torch The Moon

The Whitlams - Torch The Moon album flac

The Whitlams - Torch The Moon album flac Performer: The Whitlams
Title: Torch The Moon
Style: Soft Rock
Released: 2002
Country: Europe
MP3 album: 1749 mb
FLAC album: 1733 mb
Rating: 4.9
Genre: Rock

Torch the Moon is the fifth studio album by Australian band The Whitlams, released by Black Yak through Warner in 2002. It peaked at number one on the ARIA Albums Chart. It received platinum album certification from ARIA. Cries Too Hard" – 4:11. Fall for You" – 3:47. The Lights Are Back On" – 3:44. I Will Not Go Quietly (Duffy's Song)" – 3:53. Royal in the Afternoon" – 2:58. Gone Surfing" – 2:12. Start My Cellar Again" – 4:08

Features Song Lyrics for The Whitlams's Torch the Moon album. Fall for You (Single Mix) Lyrics. The Whitlams Lyrics provided by SongLyrics. All Music News . Popular The Whitlams Lyrics.

This album has an average beat per minute of 113 BPM (slowest/fastest tempos: 68/170 BPM). See its BPM profile at the bottom of the page. Tracklist Torch the Moon. BPM Profile Torch the Moon. Album starts at 72BPM, ends at 170BPM (+98), with tempos within the -BPM range. Try refreshing the page if dots are missing). Recent albums by The Whitlams.

By: The Whitlams (2002, Rock). More albums from The Whitlams: Introducing The Whitlams by The Whitlams. Undeniably by The Whitlams. Eternal Nightcap by The Whitlams. View all albums . Torch The Moon. By: The Whitlams (2002, Rock). 3. The Lights Are Back On. 4. I Will Not Go Quietly (Duffy’s Song). 6. Royal In The Afternoon. 9. Start My Cellar Again. 12. Breathing You In. 13. Ease Of The Midnight Visit

Listen free to The Whitlams – Torch the Moon (Cries Too Hard, Fall for You and more). Discover more music, concerts, videos, and pictures with the largest catalogue online at Last. Так как языком твоего браузера является русский, мы предполагаем, что ты будешь использовать русский интерфейс. Однако ты также можешь выбрать другой язык. A new version of Last. Overview (current section).

Torch the Moon only falls when the band significantly stray from their classic rock/pop sound, particularly when exploring rhythmic surf guitar experiments ("Gone Surfing"), eerie historical ballads ("Kate Kelly") or frantic workouts ("Coming Over")

Torch the Moon, 2002.

Complete your The Whitlams collection. Torch The Moon ‎(CD, Album). Black Yak Records, Warner Music Australia. Torch The Moon ‎(CD, Album + CD, Enh, Ltd). Black Yak Records, EastWest.

Torch The Moon Tracklist. 1. Cries Too Hard Lyrics. Torch The Moon Q&A. Featuring Sophie Michalitsianos. More The Whitlams albums. Fall For You - Single. Show all albums by The Whitlams.

Your browser does not support the audio element. Fall for You. Your browser does not support the audio element. I Will Not Go Quietly.

Tracklist Hide Credits

1-1 Cries Too Hard
Backing Vocals – Lily Dior, Tina HarrodBass – Sam DicksonWritten-By – T. Freedman*
1-2 Fall For You
Acoustic Guitar – Tim NorthamVocals – Sofie Michalitsianos*Written-By – D. Denholm*, T. Freedman*
1-3 The Lights Are Back On
Vocals [Additional] – Katy McNamaraWritten-By – T. Freedman*
1-4 I Will Not Go Quietly (Duffy's Song)
Written-By – J. Willing*, T. Freedman*
1-5 Kate Kelly
Acoustic Guitar – Mark PunchViolin – Richard TognettiWritten-By – T. Freedman*
1-6 Royal In The Afternoon
Organ [Hammond] – Mike GubbWritten-By – T. Freedman*
1-7 Gone Surfing
Harmonica – Trent WilliamsWritten-By – J. Housden*, T. Richmond*, T. Freedman*, W. Hornby*
1-8 Best Work
Backing Vocals [Additional] – Bernie Hayes, David Lane, Terepai Richmond, Warwick HornbyConductor [Treble Vocals] – Sally GloverTrombone – Anthony KableWritten-By – B. Fink*, N. Freedman*, T. Freedman*
1-9 Start My Cellar Again
Written-By – T. Freedman*
1-10 Coming Over
Piano – Chris AbramsWritten-By – T. Freedman*, W. Hornby*
1-11 Out The Back
Cello – Peter MorrisonDouble Bass – Maxime BibeauStrings [Composed By] – Peter SculthorpeViolin – Erkki Veltheim, Helena RathboneViolin [First] – Richard TognettiWritten-By – T. Freedman*
1-12 Breathing You In
Written-By – T. Freedman*
1-13 Ease Of The Midnight Visit
Acoustic Guitar, Backing Vocals – David LaneOrgan [Hammond] – Mike GubbWritten-By – T. Freedman*
Side 4
2-1 Don't Believe Anymore
Arranged By [Strings] – Daniel DenholmBacking Vocals – Sheriden NelsonDrums [Virtual Drums] – Nick CecirePiano – Chris Abrahams, Tim FreedmanProducer, Mixed By – Atomica Written-By – I. Davies*
2-2 Last Life
Guitar [Additional] – Paul HousdenWritten-By – T. Freedman*
2-3 Witness Protection Scheme
Producer – The Band*Written-By – C. Abrahams*, T. Freedman*
2-4 Back Into The Wild
Organ [Hammond] – Clayton DoleySaxophone – Andy Kell*Trumpet – Jeff Crawley, Paul Jensen Written-By – T. Freedman*
2-5 Still In Love With You
Saxophone – Andrew VickersTrombone – Anthony KableTrumpet – Stewart KirwanWritten-By – B. Fink*, T. Freedman*
Multimedia Lyrics, Screensavers, Wallpaper, Weblink

Companies, etc.

  • Produced At – 301 Studios, Sydney
  • Mixed At – 301 Studios, Sydney
  • Recorded At – 301 Studios, Sydney
  • Recorded At – Milk Bar Studios
  • Recorded At – Festival Studios
  • Mastered At – Studios 301, Sydney


  • Arranged By [Strings] – Daniel Denholm
  • Bass – Warwick Hornby
  • Cello – Emma-Jane Murphy, Melissa Barnard, Peter Morrison
  • Drums, Percussion – Terepai Richmond
  • Engineer [Additional] – Anton Hagop, James Stewart , Nicholas Cervonarus, Pilsonic*
  • Guitar, Backing Vocals – Jak Housden
  • Management – Catherine Wells, Kim Thomas
  • Mastered By – Steve Smart
  • Mastered By [Additional] – Michael Macken
  • Mixed By – Daniel Denholm (tracks: 1-1 to 1-3, 1-5, 1-7 to 1-10, 1-12), David Nicholas (tracks: 1-8, 1-11, 1-13, 2-3, 2-4), Rob Taylor (tracks: 1-4), Steve James (tracks: 1-6)
  • Photography – Nicky Ryan
  • Piano, Vocals, Backing Vocals – Tim Freedman
  • Producer – Daniel Denholm (tracks: 1-1 to 1-12, 2-02, 2-04, 2-05), Pilsonic* (tracks: 1-13)
  • Recorded By – Daniel Denholm (tracks: 1-1 to 1-10, 1-12,1-13, 2-02, 2-04, 2-05), Lachlan Mitchell (tracks: 1-11. 2-03)
  • Viola – Caroline Henbest
  • Violin – Aiko Goto, Doreen Cumming, Elizabeth Jones, Helena Rathbone, Jun Yi Ma, Naomi Radom


Produced, mixed and recorded at Studios 301, Sydney, between June 2001 and March 2002, except
"Out The Back" recorded at Milkbar Studios
Rhythm tracks to "The Lights Are Back On", "Best Work" and "Royal in the Afternoon" the last things ever recorded at Festival Studio A (R.I.P.)
Mastered at 301

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 9 325583 015533

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
0927493252 The Whitlams Torch The Moon ‎(CD, Album) Black Yak Records 0927493252 Europe 2002
0927457942 The Whitlams Torch The Moon ‎(CD, Album) Black Yak Records, Warner Music Australia 0927457942 Australia 2002
2564601692 The Whitlams Torch The Moon ‎(CD, Album + CD, Ltd + Sli) Black Yak Records, EastWest 2564601692 Australia 2002
2 45794 The Whitlams Torch The Moon ‎(CD, Album) Black Yak Records 2 45794 Canada 2002