» » Minus The Bear - Acoustics

Minus The Bear - Acoustics album flac

Minus The Bear - Acoustics album flac Performer: Minus The Bear
Title: Acoustics
Style: Acoustic
Released: 2008
Country: US
MP3 album: 1730 mb
FLAC album: 1369 mb
Rating: 4.9
Genre: Electronic / Rock

Minus the Bear was an American indie rock band formed in Seattle, Washington, in 2001, and comprising current and former members of Botch, Kill Sadie, and Sharks Keep Moving. Their sound has been described as "Pele-esque guitar-taps and electronics with sophisticated time signature composition.

Acoustics is an acoustic EP from Minus the Bear. It was released on October 7, 2008, through Tigre Blanco Records. It contains an unreleased track, "Guns & Ammo," and acoustic versions of six tracks previously released in electric versions on Highly Refined Pirates, Menos el Oso, and Planet of Ice. Jake Snider – Vocals, Guitar. Dave Knudson – Guitar. Erin Tate – Drums, Percussion. Alex Rose – Keyboards, Vocals.

Here's the full ten tracks to Acoustics 2, plus the bonus Steel and Blood acoustic. Minus the Bear - Acoustics 2 - Full Album Playlist + Bonus. Last updated on Jun 15, 2014. Here's the full ten tracks to Acoustics 2, plus the bonus Steel and Blood acoustic.

Features Song Lyrics for Minus the Bear's Acoustics (EP) album. Minus the Bear - Acoustics (EP) Album Lyrics. 1. Guns And Ammo (EP) Lyrics. Produced by Minus The Bear and Matt Bayles. Recorded and Mixed by Matt Bayles. Mastered by Chris Common.

To celebrate Minus the Bear's 10th anniversary, Suicide Squeeze will issue the band's earliest recordings on vinyl Minus the Bear - Omni Digital Download.

warm, fresh look at their angular music that, while more basic, is still far from simple.

Minus The Bear's latest album, "Infinity Overhead," may have returned the Seattle group to its guitar-centered roots, but the group is planning to show its quiet side later this year. Bassist Cory Murchy tells Billboard that the quintet has recorded a sequel to 2008's "Acoustics," including both new and revised older material, that he predicts "will be coming out in August or something like that.


A1 Guns & Ammo
A2 We Are Not A Football Team
A3 Burying Luck
A4 Knights
B1 Pachuca Sunrise
B2 Throwin' Shapes
B3 Ice Monster

Companies, etc.

  • Recorded At – Red Room Studio
  • Mixed At – Red Room Studio
  • Mastered At – Red Room Studio


  • Artwork [Linocut] – Cory*
  • Design – Dave*
  • Mastered By – Chris Common
  • Photography By – Erin*
  • Producer – Matt Bayles, Minus The Bear
  • Recorded By [Additional Recording] – Alex*, Jake*
  • Recorded By, Mixed By – Matt Bayles
  • Written-By [Additional Writing] – Matt* (tracks: A2, B1)
  • Written-By, Performer – Alex*, Cory*, Dave*, Erin*, Jake*


Recorded and mixed at Red Room Aug 24-29 and Sept 9, 2008. Mastered at Red Room.

Song A2 originally appears on "Highly Refined Pirates" S-021, Suicide Squeeze Records. Songs A3, A4, B2, B3 originally appear on "Planet Of Ice" S-065. Song B1 originally appears on "Menos El Oso" S-047.

Release limited to 5000 copies. Includes credit insert.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 8 03238 00801 1

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
TB001 Minus The Bear Acoustics ‎(CD, EP, Ltd) Tigre Blanco TB001 US 2008
none Minus The Bear Acoustics ‎(7xFile, AAC, EP, 256) Tigre Blanco none US 2008
Comments: (1)
Amazing sound on this. Sounds fantastic with open-backed headphones. Love it.