Purple - album flac

Purple  -  album flac Performer: Purple
Style: Punk, Rock & Roll, Alternative Rock, Hard Rock
Released: 2014
Country: US
MP3 album: 1784 mb
FLAC album: 1595 mb
Rating: 4.3
Other formats: AA MP3 RA MIDI TTA VOX AUD
Genre: Rock

The Purple Album is the twelfth studio album by British hard rock band Whitesnake. It contains remakes of songs from Deep Purple band lineups Mark III and Mark IV, when Whitesnake lead singer David Coverdale was a member of that band. It was released on 29 April in Japan, 15 May in Europe, 18 May in the UK and 19 May 2015 in the US through Frontiers Records. The album debuted at number 87 on the Billboard 200 with first week sales of around 6,900 units in its first week of release.

Whitesnake - The Purple Album (2015).

WHITESNAKE deliver a major surprise to their fans with 12th studio album, The Purple Album. Comprised of songs from the three Deep Purple studio albums that David Coverdale appeared on, Burn, Stormbringer and Come Taste The Band, the album is a respectful tribute to Coverdale s former colleagues who started him on his musical journey over 40 years ago.

Deep Purple (Deep Purple album). Deep Purple, also referred to as Deep Purple III, is the third studio album by the English rock band Deep Purple, released in June 1969 on Tetragrammaton Records in the United States and only in September 1969 on Harvest Records in the United Kingdom. Its release was preceded by the single "Emmaretta" and by a long tour in the UK, whose dates were interspersed between the album's recording sessions.

The 12th studio long-player from the hard rock elder statesman, the Frontiers-issued Purple Album finds Whitesnake offering up new takes on classic cuts from David Coverdale's mid-'70s stint with Deep Purple (Mark III and Mark IV). It's also the first studio outing since the 2014 departure of guitarist Doug Aldrich, who had been with the group since 2002 - the vacancy was filled by Ex-Night Ranger axe slinger Joel Hoekstra.

Hard Rock Whitesnake. 3. Stormbringer (Music Video). 4. Soldier of Fortune (Music Video). 5. The Purple Album (Behind the Scenes). 6. The Purple Album (EPK).

Whitesnake: The Purple Album added a new photo. 28 December 2015 ·. Whitesnake: The Purple Album.


A1 Wallflower
A2 Beach Buddy
A3 Big Light
A4 Head On The Floor
A5 Long Way
A6 Broken Teeth
B1 Farmer
B2 Double Nickles
B3 New Born
B4 Liquor
B5 I'm Your Hell
B6 D M T

Companies, etc.

  • Copyright (c) – Purple
  • Recorded At – Sonic Ranch Studios
  • Mixed At – Sonic Ranch Studios
  • Mastered At – Sonic Ranch Studios


  • Design, Layout – David Dishman
  • Executive-Producer – Sandy Roberton, Tony Rancich
  • Management – Chris "Frenchie" Smith, Sandy Roberton
  • Mastered By – Marco Ramirez*
  • Photography By [Cover Photo By] – David Morrison
  • Producer [Additional Production By] – Paul Northfield, Sean Rolie
  • Producer [Produced By] – Chris "Frenchie" Smith
  • Recorded By [Additional Recording Assisted By] – Charles Godfrey
  • Recorded By [Additional Recording By] – Frenchie Smith*, Sean Rolie
  • Recorded By, Mixed By – Paul Northfield


Mastered at Sonic Ranch. Recorded and mixed at Sonic Ranch.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 5414939779718

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
BMPLP001 Purple (LP) Beverly Martel BMPLP001 US 2013
PIASR735CDX Purple (CD, Album, Dig) Play It Again Sam [PIAS] PIASR735CDX Europe 2014
PIASR735LP Purple (LP, TP) Play It Again Sam [PIAS] PIASR735LP Europe 2014
PIASR735CDP Purple (CD, Album, Promo, Car) Play It Again Sam [PIAS] PIASR735CDP Europe 2014
none Purple (11xFile, AAC, Album, 256) Play It Again Sam none USA & Canada 2014