» » The Hood Internet - Feat

The Hood Internet - Feat album flac

The Hood Internet - Feat album flac Performer: The Hood Internet
Title: Feat
Style: Indie Rock, Hip Hop
Released: 2012
Country: US
MP3 album: 1416 mb
FLAC album: 1277 mb
Rating: 4.2
Other formats: ASF MP2 MP4 AA MPC AUD TTA
Genre: Electronic / Hip-hop / Rock

The Hood Internet is an American record production duo based in Chicago, Illinois, specializing in mashups. It is composed of Aaron Brink (ABX) and Steve Reidell (STV SLV). New York categorized the duo's mashup track of Chris Brown and A. C. Newman, titled "Drug Drug Kiss Kiss", in the "lowbrow" and "brilliant" quadrant of their Approval Matrix in 2007.

LEP Bogus Boys vs. The Hood Internet. Sims x Win Win: Part Time Zoo. Mishka Presents Trillwave 2. The Mixtape, Volume Five.

Find the latest tracks, albums, and images from The Hood Internet. The Hood Internet is Chicago-based duo ABX and DJ STV SLV who mashup popular hip-hop and indie samples.

Including 10 tracks, the masters of the mash-up present all original production with features from ShowYouSuck, Isaiah Toothtaker, Donwill of Tanya Morgan, Cadence Weapon and many more. Hip Hop The Hood Internet. Ralph Breaks the Internet' Teams up With BAPE for Playful Collaboration

Following approximately two-dozen mixtapes, the Hood Internet recorded their first album of original material in 2012. Making the music with their usual software tools, Ableton Live and Acid, members Aaron Brink (ABX) and Steve Reidell (STV SLV) invited 24 guest artists to contribute vocals from the underground rap, electronic, and indie rock communities.

Album · 2012 · 10 Songs. Critical Captions (feat. Class Actress & Cadence Weapon). 2. One For the Books (feat. Psalm One & Tobaxxo). 4. Nothing Should Be a Surprise (feat. Isaiah Toothtaker & Show You Suck). Zambri, Hooray For Earth & Junior Pande). 6. Won't F k Us Over (feat. Annie Hart & Bbu).

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Critical Captions
Featuring – Cadence Weapon, Class Actress
A2 One For The Record Books
Featuring – AC Newman*, SIMS
A3 More Fun
Featuring – Psalm One, Tobaxxo*
A4 Nothing Should Be A Surprise
Featuring – Isaiah Toothtaker*, Show You Suck*
A5 Exonerated
Featuring – Hooray For Earth, Junior Pande, Zambri
B1 Won't Fuck Us Over
Featuring – Annie Hart, BBU
B2 Do You Give Up Now?
Featuring – Donwill, Junior Pande, My Gold Mask
B3 Our Finest China
Featuring – Astronautalis, The Rosebuds
B4 Uzi Water Gun
Featuring – Kenan Bell, MillionYoung, The Chain Gang Of 1974
B5 These Things Are Nice
Featuring – Kid Static, Kleenex Girl Wonder, Slow Witch


  • Artwork – Julia Lee Meyer
  • Mastered By – Paul Gold
  • Mixed By – Greg Magers, The Hood Internet

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 850717003241

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
DCN164 The Hood Internet Feat ‎(CD) Decon DCN164 US 2012