» » Karine Polwart - This Earthly Spell

Karine Polwart - This Earthly Spell album flac

Karine Polwart - This Earthly Spell album flac Performer: Karine Polwart
Title: This Earthly Spell
Style: Folk
Released: 2008
Country: UK
MP3 album: 1997 mb
FLAC album: 1760 mb
Rating: 4.9
Other formats: MP3 AIFF VOX APE AA AAC XM
Genre: Folk and Country

THIS EARTHLY SPELL by Karine Polwart, released 10 March 2008 1. The Good Years 2. Sorry 3. Better Things 4. Rivers Run 5. Painted It White 6. Firethief 7. Behind Our Eyes 8. The News 9. Sorrowlessfield 10. Tongue That Cannot Li. Includes unlimited streaming via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more. Purchasable with gift card.

This Earthly Spell is the fourth studio album by Scottish folk musician Karine Polwart, released on 10 March 2008. The album was released just three months after Fairest Floo'er, and contains original compositions. The Good Years" previously appeared on Ballads of the Book. Firethief" was originally written for and appeared in The Radio Ballads 2006. Rivers Run" was also issued as a one-track promo CD to publicise the album. All songs by Karine Polwart, except where noted.

Karine Polwart's Scottish Songbook.

This Earthly Spell reinforces some of the core elements that forged Polwart's reputation, but does not really deliver much of a punch. Typical tracks like Better Things and Rivers Run carry on the tradition of recently rediscovered female folk greats like Anne Briggs with their prettily meandering acoustic guitar lines and crystal clear vocals, but are little more than proficient and pleasant.

Written-By – Karine Polwart. 4. Rivers Run. Written-By – Karine Polwart. This Earthly Spell ‎(CDr, Album, Promo).

Karine Polwart - Painted It White 04:52. Karine Polwart - The Good Years 03:48. Karine Polwart - Medusa 05:19. Karine Polwart - Wife Of Ushers Well 07:51. Karine Polwart - Tongue That Cannot Lie 08:21. Karine Polwart - Beo 04:19. Karine Polwart - We're All Leaving 04:45. Karine Polwart - Behind Our Eyes 04:52. Karine Polwart - The News 03:14. Karine Polwart - Better Things 03:54. Karine Polwart - Firethief 03:29. Karine Polwart - Terminal Star 05:50.

Album by Karine Polwart. Painted It White. MusicBrainz: This Earthly Spell. this site: This Earthly Spell. Bandcamp: This Earthly Spell.

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 The Good Years
Music By – Karine PolwartWords By – Edwin Morgan
2 Sorry 4:18
3 Better Things 3:52
4 Rivers Run 3:08
5 Painted It White 4:48
6 Firethief 3:30
7 Behind Our Eyes 4:50
8 The News 3:12
9 Sorrowlessfield
Words By – Steven PolwartWords By, Music By – Karine Polwart
10 Tongue That Cannot Lie 8:19


  • Written-By – Karine Polwart (tracks: 2 to 8, 10)


Wraparound insert.

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
HEGRICD04 Karine Polwart This Earthly Spell ‎(CD, Album) Hegri Music HEGRICD04 UK 2008