» » Weyes Blood - The Innocents

Weyes Blood - The Innocents album flac

Weyes Blood - The Innocents album flac Performer: Weyes Blood
Title: The Innocents
Style: Folk, Indie Rock
Released: 2015
Country: US
MP3 album: 1910 mb
FLAC album: 1593 mb
Rating: 4.8
Other formats: APE MP3 DXD AUD XM ADX MP1
Genre: Rock / Folk and Country

The Innocents by Weyes Blood, released 21 October 2014 1. Land of Broken Dreams 2. Hang On 3. Some Winters 4. Summer 5. Requiem for Forgiveness 6. Ashes 7. Bad Magic 8. February Skies 9. Montrose 10. Bound to Earth The Innocents is a rare melodic and vocal masterpiece, navigating the depths of heartbreak through to the empowering resolve of the human spirit. Mering's beautifully sculpted melodic prose set against eerily smooth minor progressions yields a high powered and timeless recording that seems to manifest itself in new forms with each listen.

The Innocents is a 2014 rock album by Weyes Blood released through Mexican Summer. All tracks written by Natalie Mering.

Album · 2014 · 10 Songs. Angels in America, Weyes Blood Split - EP. 2007.

Weyes Blood’s charm lies in the regal tones of her voice. She amps up that somber, deadpan delivery of Nico by letting her notes hum a little longer, verging on Angel Olsen’s style of warbling. All three are musicians who sing with a sense of detachment, but Mering also peers into the chasm of an emotional collapse after digging her feet deep into the ground. It’s a color-by-number tracklist that lets Weyes Blood’s antique sketches be filled in freely with our own emotions

The Innocents Tracklist. More Weyes Blood albums.

Follow-up album The Innocents strikes the perfect balance between Mering's courtly songwriting and twisted noise roots, switching out the buried feeling of The Outside Room for a clear, somber sound that finds Mering's vocals and . folk-inspired songwriting at the forefront. The songs at their strongest are dazzling. Upbeat single "Hang On" blends multiple tracks of harmony vocals with a dynamic, crystal-clear rhythm section, Mering's voice echoing the same wistful longing as folk stalwarts like Anne Briggs and Buffy Sainte-Marie.


A1 Land Of Broken Dreams 4:31
A2 Hang On 3:45
A3 Some Winters 6:15
A4 Summer 2:47
A5 Requiem For Forgiveness 4:29
B1 Ashes 5:27
B2 Bad Magic 5:55
B3 February Skies 4:45
B4 Montrose 2:58
B5 Bound To Earth 3:39

Companies, etc.

  • Recorded At – Where The Woodbine Twineth
  • Recorded At – 24/7 Cherry
  • Recorded At – Gary's Electric Studio
  • Recorded At – The Apt On Montrose


  • Bass – Britton Powell (tracks: B1, B3), James Strong (tracks: A2), Shane Butler (tracks: B5)
  • Drums – Aynsley Powell (tracks: B1, B3), Jacob Brunner (tracks: A2)
  • Mastered By – Jeff Lipton
  • Mixed By – Rusty Santos
  • Percussion – Jackson Pollis (tracks: A1)
  • Recorded By – Al Carlson, Jaie Gonzalez, Jordan Burgis
  • Synth, Vocoder [Design] – Matthew Regula (tracks: A5)
  • Written-By, Recorded By, Vocals, Mandolin, Vocoder, Guitar, Piano, Synth – Natalie Mering

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 0184923118612

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
MEX186 Weyes Blood The Innocents ‎(LP, Album, Ltd, Num) Mexican Summer MEX186 US 2014
none Weyes Blood The Innocents ‎(CD, Album, Promo) Mexican Summer none UK 2014
MEX 186 Weyes Blood The Innocents ‎(LP, Album, Num) Kemado Records MEX 186 US Unknown
MEX 186 Weyes Blood The Innocents ‎(LP, Album) Kemado Records MEX 186 US Unknown
MEX186 Weyes Blood The Innocents ‎(LP, Album, Ltd, Num, Whi) Mexican Summer MEX186 US 2014

Comments: (1)
Crackin' voice. Fantastic songs. Brilliant album. She should be huge, globally. My vinyl copy looks great, sounds great, and, by golly, it is great!!!