» » Yellow Magic Orchestra - Solid State Survivor

Yellow Magic Orchestra - Solid State Survivor album flac

Yellow Magic Orchestra - Solid State Survivor album flac Performer: Yellow Magic Orchestra
Title: Solid State Survivor
Style: Electro, Synth-pop
Released: 2015
Country: Japan
MP3 album: 1795 mb
FLAC album: 1252 mb
Rating: 4.8
Genre: Electronic

Yellow Magic Orchestra is the first official studio album by Japanese electronic music band Yellow Magic Orchestra, who were previously known as the Yellow Magic Band. Originally released by Alfa Records in Japan in 1978, the album was released by A&M Records in Europe and the United States and Canada in early 1979, with the US version featuring new cover art but without the closing track of "Acrobat"

Solid State Survivor is the second album by Japanese electronic music band Yellow Magic Orchestra, released in 1979. Solid State Survivor was never released in the United States, but many of the songs from this album were compiled for release in the States as the US pressing of ∞Multiplies (1980), including the tracks "Behind the Mask", "Rydeen", "Day Tripper", and "Technopolis". Solid State Survivor is only one of a handful of YMO albums in which the track titles do not have a Japanese equivalent.

YMO's second album Solid State Survivor was released in 1979 and represented numerous crossover tracks from techno to new wave. Solid State Survivor is probably the most sampled YMO album, as over the years several artists performed numerous covers of 'Behind The Mask'. This extremely popular album peaked at in several charts all over the world. Exclusive discount for Prime members

Solid State Survivor (2018 Bob Ludwig Remastering). Released: 25 Sep 1979. More By Yellow Magic Orchestra. See All. Londonymo - Yellow Magic Orchestra Live In London 15, 6 08. 2008. Solid State Survivor. RESCUE, RYDEEN 79/07 - Single. Gijonymo -Yellow Magic Orchestra Live In Gijon 19, 6 08

Solid State Survivor - Студийный альбом от Yellow Magic Orchestra. Вышел 25 сентября 1979г. В альбом вошло 8 треков. Продолжительность альбома: 32:04. Yellow Magic Orchestra - Behind the Mask (1979). YMO -Behind The Mask-. BEHIND THE MASK - YMO 1979 LIVE at THE GREEK THEATRE. 2010 Yellow Magic Orchestra 「Behind The Mask. Behind The Mask, Michael Jackson featuring Yellow Magic Orchestra. Yellow Magic Orchestra - BEHIND THE MASK in . Aug. 4, 1979) HD. Yellow Magic Orchestra - Behind the Mask with lyrics. Yellow Magic Orchestra - Behind The Mask. Yellow Magic Orchestra - Behind The Mask (2018 Remastered).

This is the 2nd version of the album: 1st version - yellow vinyl record and red obi noting that. 2nd version - black vinyl record, red labels and similar red obi as the first pressing, but without the text referring to coloured vinyl.

The debut disc, Yellow Magic Orchestra, was infused with a skittish wit that never quite left them even as their music grew more subtle and intricate (the Japanese press coined the term "Technopop" to describe it). Solid State Survivor was a giant leap forward, featuring Behind The Mask, which was later covered by Michael Jackson, Eric Clapton and the Human League.

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Technopolis
Written-By – Ryuichi Sakamoto
A2 Absolute Ego Dance
Voice – Sandi*Written-By – Haruomi Hosono
A3 Rydeen
Written-By – Yukihiro Takahashi
A4 Castalia
Written-By – Ryuichi Sakamoto
B1 Behind The Mask
Written-By – Chris Mosdell, Ryuichi Sakamoto, Yukihiro Takahashi
B2 Day Tripper
Guitar [Electric] – Makoto AyukawaWritten-By – Lennon-McCartney
B3 Insomnia
Written-By – Chris Mosdell, Haruomi Hosono
B4 Solid State Survivor
Guitar [Electric] – Makoto AyukawaWritten-By – Chris Mosdell, Yukihiro Takahashi

Companies, etc.

  • Recorded At – Studio A, Shibaura, Tokyo
  • Copyright (c) – Alfa Music Ltd.
  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Alfa Music Ltd.
  • Copyright (c) – Sony Music Entertainment
  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Sony Music Entertainment
  • Copyright (c) – Northern Songs Ltd.
  • Manufactured By – Music On Vinyl B.V.
  • Distributed By – Music On Vinyl B.V.
  • Pressed By – Record Industry – 13133


  • Artwork By [Art Direction] – Heikichi Harata
  • Artwork By [Logo Type] – Lou Beach
  • Bass, Keyboards, Voice – Haruomi Hosono
  • Composed By, Arranged By, Performer, Remix, Artwork By [Cover Conception] – Yellow Magic Orchestra
  • Drums, Vocals – Yukihiro Takahashi
  • Engineer – Mitsuo Koike
  • Engineer, Remix – Norio Yoshizawa
  • Executive Producer – Kuni Murai, Shoro Kawazoe
  • Keyboards, Voice – Ryuichi Sakamoto
  • Lyrics By – Chris Mosdell
  • Other [Recording Coordinator] – Akira Ikuta, Masako Hikasa
  • Photography – Masayoshi Sukita
  • Producer – Haruomi Hosono
  • Programmed By – Hideki Matsutake


Similar to the numbered limited edition clear vinyl release,
This is black vinyl and is not numbered.

Originally released ℗ & © 1979 Alfa Music Inc. This release ℗ & © 2015 Sony Music Entertainment

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 8718469539543
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout Side A (Etched)): 13133 1A MOVLP 1467
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout Side B (Etched)): 13133 1B MOVLP 1467
  • Rights Society: BIEM
  • Rights Society: STEMRA

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
ALR-6022 Yellow Magic Orchestra Solid State Survivor ‎(LP, Album, Yel) Alfa ALR-6022 Japan 1979
LS 9155 2 Yellow Magic Orchestra Solid State Survivor ‎(CD, Album, RE, RM) Restless Records, Roadrunner Records LS 9155 2 Europe 1992
AAF 6022 Yellow Magic Orchestra Solid State Survivor ‎(LP) Alfa AAF 6022 Australia 1982
P 1073 Yellow Magic* Solid State Survivor ‎(Cass, Album, Unofficial) 747 P 1073 Saudi Arabia Unknown
MOVLP1467 Yellow Magic Orchestra Solid State Survivor ‎(LP, Ltd, Num, RE, Cle) Music On Vinyl, Epic, Alfa MOVLP1467 Europe 2015