» » Soft Cell - The 12" Mixes

Soft Cell - The 12" Mixes album flac

Soft Cell - The 12" Mixes album flac Performer: Soft Cell
Title: The 12" Mixes
Style: Synth-pop
Released: 1990
MP3 album: 1230 mb
FLAC album: 1471 mb
Rating: 4.7
Genre: Electronic

Album: Keychains And Snowstorms - The Soft Cell Story. A Tribute To Soft Cell (Non-Stop Electro Cabaret). Marc Almond, Soft Cell.

Double-A-sided 12 of new extended versions of Soft Cell’s classic ‘Say Hello Wave Goodbye’ and the fan favourite album track ‘Youth’. Soft Cell were legendary for their well-crafted extended 12 mixes and on these new versions original member Dave Ball uses the original studio parts to create what he and Marc would have wanted fans to hear 1982. Not remixes but exquisite period reimagining’s. Find A Participating Store.

Sade ‎– The 12" Mixes. Label: Epic ‎– 652 972 2. Series: The 12" Mixes –. Format: CD, Mini-Album, Compilation. in fact on this cd nothing really special except "the sweetest taboo" extended Your love is king is the same mix than the cd album but play slowly so 1,5 second more + blank space at the end Is it a crime is also the cd album version Hang on to your love is also the cd album version but better sound, there. are some strange noise in the intro of the cd album Smooth Operator is the 12" with red eye but cut before red eye start, note the channels are reversed. Reply See 3 replies 3 Helpful.

Live is a live album by Soft Cell. The album was released on 7 October 2003 and was recorded throughout Spring 2003 in Birmingham, Manchester, Leeds, London and Brussels during the group's tour in support of the album Cruelty Without Beauty. Live was reissued on 27 June 2005 with the title Say Hello, Wave Goodbye: Live on the Music Club label (MCCD573).

On Soft Cell’s debut album Non-Stop Erotic Cabaret – an enduring synth pop classic – the duo scraped away the surface glamour and glitz of the things we do for pleasure (foreign holidays, seedy films, live entertainment, nightclubbing) to expose the sleazy and often bleak underbelly. As signalled by the vivid neon lights of its sleeve, Non-Stop Erotic Cabaret was in part a love letter to Soho. Soft Cell struck a chord with the isolated and alienated, and attracted a secret tribe of intensely devoted followers. Their prolific extended 12 mixes made them the toast of the burgeoning New York and London club scenes. As their fame grew, the famous, too, gravitated towards them. David Bowie asked the duo to tour with them, but they turned him down.

Soft Cell are an English synthpop duo who came to prominence in the early 1980s, consisting of vocalist Marc Almond and instrumentalist David Ball. The duo are principally known for their 1981 hit version of "Tainted Love" and their platinum-selling debut album Non-Stop Erotic Cabaret.

Extended 12 mixes were always part of Soft Cell’s DNA, the duo’s pioneering 12-inch singles mixes made them the toast of the burgeoning New York and Europe scenes of the early 1980s and were a favourite with influential club DJs. These new Dave Ball mixes are set to continue that legacy. Keychains & Snowstorms also includes a previously unheard full-length live concert recorded in September 1983 in Los Angeles by revered producer Flood, who was Soft Cell’s live sound engineer until U2 came calling.

Soft Cell’s first recordings since 1983 are also included, with an unreleased extended version of ‘Divided Soul,’ and the set is completed with Marc and Dave’s favourite tracks from 2002’s comeback album ‘Cruelty Without Beauty’. Disc 7 features ‘Non-Stop Euphoric Dubbing’, a Dave Ball directed 12-suite continuous mix of Soft Cell classics which forms a moody counterpart to the pioneering dub album 1982’s ‘Non Stop Ecstatic Dancing’. This CD also includes a splatter of remixes, including the first ever remix by Erasure, who have remixed ‘Bedsitter’.

Soft Cell‘s forthcoming box set Keychains and Snowstorms is released in early September and this new image reveals a little more of the design. Keychains and Snowstorms 9CD+DVD box set. Shop. CD1: the phonogram 12″ hits 1981-1984. Tainted Love/Where Did Our Love Go . 7 Bedsitter . 2 Say Hello, Wave Goodbye . 6 Torch . 9 What . 0 Where The Heart Is . 6 Numbers . 9 Soul Inside 1. 2 Down In The Subway . 0. CD2: the phonogram b-sides 1981-1984. Tainted Dub/Where Did Our Love Go?

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 Tainted Love / Where Did Our Love Go
Engineer – Paul HardimanProducer – Mike ThorneWritten-by [Tainted Love] – Ed CobbWritten-by [Where Did Our Love Go] – Brian Holland, Lamont Dozier, Edward Holland, Jr.*
2 Tainted Dub
Engineer – Pete MabenProducer – Daniel MillerWritten-by [Tainted Love] – Ed CobbWritten-by [Where Did Our Love Go] – Brian Holland, Lamont Dozier, Edward Holland, Jr.*
3 Bedsitter
Engineer – Don WershbaProducer – Mike Thorne
4 Facility Girls
Engineer – Don WershbaProducer – Mike Thorne
5 Say Hello Wave Goodbye
Clarinet – Dave TofaniEngineer – Don WershbaMixed By – Harvey GoldbergProducer – Mike Thorne
6 Fun City
Bass – Tim Taylor Engineer – Bill ClarkeFeaturing – David*, Marc*Piano [Electric] – Anne Hogan*Producer – David Ball*
7 Torch
Engineer – Don WershbaMixed By – Harvey GoldbergProducer – Mike ThorneTrumpet – John GatchellVoice – Cindy Ecstasy
8 Insecure Me
Engineer – Don WershbaMixed By – Harvey GoldbergProducer – Mike ThorneSaxophone [Tenor] – Dave TofaniVoice – Cindy Ecstasy


  • Instruments – Dave Ball
  • Vocals, Percussion – Marc Almond
  • Written-By – Dave Ball (tracks: 3-8), Marc Almond (tracks: 3-8)