» » The Cruel Sea - The Most (The Best Of The Cruel Sea)

The Cruel Sea - The Most (The Best Of The Cruel Sea) album flac

The Cruel Sea - The Most (The Best Of The Cruel Sea) album flac Performer: The Cruel Sea
Title: The Most (The Best Of The Cruel Sea)
Style: Indie Rock
Released: 1999
MP3 album: 1775 mb
FLAC album: 1256 mb
Rating: 4.8
Genre: Rock

Tex Perkins, The Rumour. Jim Elliott, Tex Perkins, The Rumour.

The Cruel Sea is a multi-ARIA Award winning 90s Australian rock/blues outfit. Originally an instrumental band focused on surf sounds, the addition of vocalist Tex Perkins (also a member of The Beasts of Bourbon and a solo artist) proved an inspired decision.

More By The Cruel Sea. See All. Three Legged Dog.

The Cruel Sea. The Honeymoon Is Over.

The Most subtitled (The Best of The Cruel Sea) is the first greatest hits by Australian indie rock band The Cruel Sea. The album was released in November 1999 and peaked at number 43 the ARIA Charts; the album was certified gold in 2001. In 2009, wrote the soundtrack to the Australian drama film Beautiful Kate; the album received an ARIA nomination for Best Original Album for the soundtrack at the ARIA Music Awards of 2009. In 2010 and 2011, Tex Perkins and The Tennessee Four performed a series of shows in Australia and New Zealand, titled The Man in Black - The Johnny Cash Story, the show featured two hours of Johnny Cash’s music interwoven with the story of his rise to stardom, his fight for survival and his eventual redemption.

Features Song Lyrics for The Cruel Sea's The Most (Best Of) album. Anybody But You Lyrics. 9. The Honeymoon Is Over Lyrics. 10. Hard Times Lyrics. The Cruel Sea Lyrics provided by SongLyrics. Lyricapsule: The Surfaris Drop ‘Wipe Out’; June 22, 1963. RIFF’d: Nas’ ‘Nasir’. Lyricapsule: The Byrds Drop ‘Mr. Tambourine Man’; June 21, 1965.

Album: The Most: The Best of The Cruel Sea, 2005. The Honeymoon Is Over is the third studio album by Australian indie rock band The Cruel Sea, which was released in May 1993. Its lead single, "Black Stick" was released ahead of the album in December 1992 and peaked at No. 25 on the related Singles Chart. The Honeymoon Is Over 5. "Black Stick" (Atkins, Perkins) - 4:58.


1 It Won't Last 3:22
2 Hard Times 3:43
3 13th Floor 2:40
4 Takin' All Day 3:31
5 Better Get A Lawyer 3:01
6 Too Fast For Me 2:55
7 Three Legged Dog 2:54
8 Anybody But You 3:59
9 Orleans Stomp 2:47
10 The Honeymoon Is Over 3:08
11 Black Stick 5:01
12 Naked Flame 4:13
13 Delivery Man 5:09
14 Let's Lay Down Here & Make Love 3:44
15 It's Alright (Cause She Loves Me) 4:23
16 Don't Sell It 4:59
17 This Is Not The Way Home 4:09
18 4 3:15
19 I Feel 3:21
20 Down Below 3:15
21 Deadwood 3:19
22 Navigate 1:47

Companies, etc.

  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Grudge Records Australia
  • Copyright (c) – Grudge Records Australia
  • Marketed By – Universal Music Australia
  • Distributed By – Universal Music Australia
  • Published By – Universal Music Publishing
  • Published By – Festival Music Publishing
  • Pressed By – SSD


Marketed and distributed in Australasia by Universal Music Australia.
Made in Australia.

Standard jewel-case.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode (Text): 7 31454 76572 5
  • Barcode (Scanned): 731454765725
  • Matrix / Runout (Variant 1): 5476572 SSD
  • Mastering SID Code (Variant 1): IFPI LD71
  • Mould SID Code (Variant 1): IFPI 6L03
  • Matrix / Runout (Variant 2): * 5476572 * #01 MADE BY SSD.
  • Mastering SID Code (Variant 2): IFPI L283
  • Mould SID Code (Variant 2): IFPI 4630