» » Blur - The Magic Whip

Blur - The Magic Whip album flac

Blur - The Magic Whip album flac Performer: Blur
Title: The Magic Whip
MP3 album: 1706 mb
FLAC album: 1736 mb
Rating: 4.4
Genre: Other

The Magic Whip is the eighth studio album by English rock band Blur. It was recorded in Hong Kong and London, and released by Parlophone on 27 April 2015 and Warner Bros. Records on 28 April 2015. It is the band's first studio album since Think Tank (2003), marking the longest gap between studio albums in Blur's career. The album received acclaim from music critics. It debuted at number one the UK Albums Chart, marking Blur's sixth UK number-one album.

Blur - The Magic Whip (Full Album). Авторы текста и музыки. Graham Coxon, Alex james, Damon Albarn, Dave Rowntree. WMG; União Brasileira de Compositores, Warner Chappell, EMI Music Publishing, PEDL, SOLAR Music Rights Management, BMI - Broadcast Music In. LatinAutor - Warner Chappell, ASCAP, Kobalt Music Publishing, CMRRA, UBEM, Wixen Music Publishing, LatinAutor - SonyATV, LatinAutor, AMRA" и другие авторские общества (5). Композиция.

Release date: April 27, 2015. Album description: 16 years after their last record as a four-piece, 27th April 2015 sees the release of the band’s eighth studio album, titled The Magic Whip. The recordings, which began during a five-day break in touring in Spring 2013 - at Avon Studios in Kowloon, Hong Kong - were put aside when the group finished touring and returned to their respective lives

The Magic Whip turns out to be a triumphant comeback that retains the band's core identity while allowing ideas they'd fermented separately over the past decade to infuse their sound with mature and peculiar new flavour combinations. The Magic Whip continues along the weird and winding path first trod by Blur’s two previous, and most complex, LPs. More often than not, the album meanders, usually for the better.

Album features full quartet of Albarn, Coxon, Rowntree and James, and fans can celebrate with summer gig in London’s Hyde Park. Fans of Britpop pioneers Blur had reason to celebrate on 19 February, as the group announced details of their first album in 12 years, entitled The Magic Whip. Describing the follow-up to 2003’s Think Tank as a return to the way we recorded when we started, Damon Albarn said that the album was similar in style to the music David Bowie made during his mid 70’s Berlin period. Initially conceived in Hong Kong, during downtime following a cancelled show in Japan, the.

The Magic Whip is the eighth studio album by the English rock band Blur. Records on 28 April 2015 The album received universal acclaim from music critics. It has been certified Gold by the British Phonographic Industry (BPI) for sales of over 100,000 copies

Album · 2015 · 12 Songs. After a 12-year break between studio albums, Blur remain as intrepid and inventive as they’ve ever been. The Magic Whip finds the Britpop icons reuniting with a collection that's both wonderfully familiar and endlessly surprising. Lonesome Street kicks off with the ecstatic crunch of guitar and then takes on new colours and textures, with psychedelic synth flourishes and kooky harmonies. While the gleefully distorted I Broadcast buzzes and roars, the melancholy sway of New World Towers and the serpentine soul of My Terracotta Heart leave a haunting afterglow.

The Magic Whip - the first record in 16 years to feature all four original members - reconstitutes the Brit-pop snap of the band’s commercial prime.