» » Blaque - Blaque

Blaque - Blaque album flac

Blaque  - Blaque album flac Performer: Blaque
Title: Blaque
Style: RnB/Swing
Released: 1999
Country: Canada
MP3 album: 1114 mb
FLAC album: 1719 mb
Rating: 4.9
Genre: Hip-hop

Blaque (internationally nicknamed Blaque Ivory) is the self-titled debut album by the American girl-group of the same name. Producing two singles ("808", "Bring It All to Me"), the album was certified Platinum by the Recording Industry Association of America (RIAA) on April 10, 2000. and has sold . million copies to date. Leny" contains excerpts from the composition "Bumpy's Lament", written and performed by Isaac Hayes.

Self-titled is the debut studio album by Blaque. The album is a mixture of different genres of pop (ex. teen pop), hip hop, and R&B. Three singles were released for the album, including hits 808 and Bring It All To Me. It was a minor success on the charts, peaking at fifty three on the Billboard 200 and twenty three on Billboard Top R&B/Hip-Hop Albums. It’s been certified platinum by the RIAA. Art Direction and Design By Ron Jaramillo.

Lucian Blaque Discography.

Blaque are the teenage protegées of TLC's Left Eye Lopez, and their eponymous debut appropriately mimicks the attractive soulful hip-hop of TLC while staying true to the catchy fluff that sends teen pop to the top of the charts. However, it's not executed particularly stylishly. Take, for instance, the lead single "808," a slow jam about a heart that thumps like a Roland 808 drum machine; a clever concept, but the song never moves beyond concept, because the writing is hackneyed and the production is merely serviceable.

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Blaque Ivory Intro
A2 Roll With Me
Producer – Kevin "She'kspere" BriggsWritten-By – K. Briggs*, N. Reed*, N. Turman*
A3 I Do
Arranged By – Danny Williams , Natina ReedCo-producer, Instruments [All Other], Arranged By – Elgin MansonGuitar – Derek Scott Organ [B3] – Earl FlemingProducer, Arranged By – Michael Anthony Written-By – N. Reed*
A4 Leny
Arranged By – Billie Lawrence*Producer, Drum Programming – Curt GowdyProducer, Keyboards – Timothy "Tyme" Riley*Written By – R. PeterkinWritten-By – B. Lawrence*, I. Hayes*, L. Nicholson*, N. Reed*, R. Pimentel*, T. Riley*
A5 Rainbow Drive
Arranged By – Colin England, Danny Williams Backing Vocals – Debra KillingsBass – Preston CrumpCo-producer, Arranged By – Marcus GoinsDrums [Live] – Elgin MansonGuitar – Martin TerryProducer, Arranged By – Sideeq The Beat FreeqWritten By – A. JonesWritten-By – B. Williams*, M. Goins*, N. Reed*, S. Fears*
A6 808
Co-producer – Cory RooneyProducer – Poke And ToneProducer, Instruments [All] – R. KellyWritten-By – N. Reed*, R. Kelly
A7 Time After Time
Guitar – Michael LandauProducer – Poke And ToneProducer, Keyboards, Drum Programming – Cory RooneyProgrammed By [Additional] – Dan SheaWritten-By – C. Lauper*, R. A. Hyman*
B1 Bring It All To Me
Producer, Drum Programming – L.E.S.Producer, Keyboards – Cory RooneyVocals – *NSYNCWritten-By – B. Lawrence*, C. Rooney*, K. Spencer*, L. Lewis*, L. Van Horssen*, N. Sylvers*, V. Ruby*, W. Shelby*
B2 Mind Of A King
Arranged By – Danny Williams Bass – Preston CrumpGuitar – Martin TerryProducer, Drum Programming, Keyboards, Arranged By – Marcus Goins, Sideeq The Beat FreeqWritten By – A. JonesWritten-By – Marcus Goins, N. Reed*
B3 Don't Go Looking For Love
Co-producer – Poke And ToneProducer, Keyboards – Cory RooneyWritten-By – Bobby Ervin*, C. Rooney*, Darryl Pierce, Dwayne Simon, James Todd Smith, J. Olivier*, M. Carey*, S. Barnes*, Steven Ettinger*
B4 Release Me
Co-producer – Cory RooneyProducer – Poke And ToneWritten-By – B. Lawrence*, D. Miller*, J. Olivier*, S. Barnes*, Sting
B5 Right Next To Me
Arranged By – Danny Williams , Elgin MansonBacking Vocals – Debra KillingsCo-producer, Keyboards, Bass, Arranged By – Bob BaldwinDrums [Live] – Forrest Robertson*Guitar – Derek Scott Producer, Drum Programming, Arranged By – Michael Anthony
B6 Stay By Your Side
Arranged By [Vocal] – Danny Williams Backing Vocals – Debra KillingsBass Guitar – Avery JohnsonCello – David Hancock , Helen Kopec, Mary Kenney, Spencer BrewerCo-producer, Drum Programming, Keyboards, Arranged By, Conductor [Strings Section] – Elgin MansonConcertmaster – Felix FarrarGuitar – Derek Scott Keyboards – Earl FlemingProducer, Arranged By – Michael Anthony Violin – Angele Sherwood-Lawless, Arthur Ross , Carol Clements, Claire Leveighn, Felix Farrar, Helen Mansell, Julie Rosseter, Karen McClary, Kerren Berry, Larry Flanagan, Larry Flanagan, Marilyn Seelman, Nigel Clift, Randy Cono, Robert Givens, Virginia Sloan
B7 When The Last Teardrop Falls
Drum Programming – Richie JonesKeyboards [Programming] – Shane KeisterProducer, Arranged By – Ric WakeWritten-By – B. Lawrence*, R. Wake*, S. Solomon*

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 0 7464-68987-4

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
CK 68987 Blaque Blaque ‎(CD, Album) Track Masters, Columbia CK 68987 Canada 1999
491603 8 Blaque Blaque Ivory ‎(MD, Album) Track Masters, Columbia, Left Eye Productions 491603 8 Europe 1999
491603 1 Blaque Ivory* Blaque Ivory ‎(2xLP, Album) Columbia 491603 1 UK 1999
CK 68987 Blaque Blaque ‎(CD, Album) Columbia CK 68987 US 1999
CSK 41150 Blaque Blaque ‎(CD, Album, Promo, Adv) Columbia, Track Masters, Left Eye Productions CSK 41150 US 1999