» » Dark Day - Window

Dark Day - Window album flac

Dark Day - Window album flac Performer: Dark Day
Title: Window
Style: Synth-pop, Minimal
Released: 2010
Country: US
MP3 album: 1275 mb
FLAC album: 1611 mb
Rating: 4.4
Genre: Electronic

On this page you can listen to mp3 music free or download album or mp3 track to your PC, phone or tablet. Release title: Dark Day - Window. Photo of Dark Day - Window. More albums of Dark Day: Window. This album was released on the label Dark Entries (catalog number DE-006). This album was released in 2010-11-08 year.

Dark New Day (formerly known as Dark Blue) was an American hard rock supergroup formed in 2004 featuring Brett Hestla of Virgos Merlot, Clint Lowery of Sevendust, Troy McLawhorn of DoubleDrive, Corey Lowery of Stereomud and Stuck Mojo, and Will Hunt of Skrape. Their debut album, Twelve Year Silence, was released in 2005, followed by the EP Black Porch (Acoustic Sessions) in 2006. Though still inactive, Dark New Day released their second album, titled New Tradition, in 2012

Dark Day was the brainchild of Robin Crutchfield formed after leaving New York's seminal No Wave band, DNA. Following the first few incarnations and various lineups, 1981 saw the direction of the project morphed into an electronic keyboard duo where Robin was joined by Bill Sack. Together they recorded an album of nine songs entitled Window that was released on Plexus Records. Lyrics were inspired by various sources including occult texts by Colin Wilson and art by Leger, Bruegel, Malevich, Man Ray, Duchamp and Jean Cocteau

Dark Day is the minimal electronics brainchild of Robin Crutchfield following his separation with no wave band DNA. For the first incarnation of Dark Day, Robin recruited Nina Canal from The Gynecologists and later UT on guitar and Nancy Arlen from Mars on drums. They recorded two songs for a 7″ single, released in 1979 on Charles Ball’s Lust/Unlust label. Off-kilter jerk-like guitar and energetic acrobatic tom-tom tumbling fuse with queasy lurching keyboards and cold medicine vocals. All songs have been remastered from the original reel to reel tapes for vinyl by George Horn at Fantasy Studios in Berkeley. The vinyl comes housed in jacket featuring a self-made cartoon of Robin Crutchfield to announce the release of the 7″ in 1979. Each LP includes a double sided 11 17 fold-out poster with lyrics and photos and song notes by Robin and Nina Canal.

Thrash Metal Yexotay. Band's List Thrash Metal Yexotay The Dark Window. Album Name The Dark Window. Released date 25 September 2010. Labels Dreamweaver Records. Music StyleThrash Metal. Members owning this album0. 2. Crack and Splinter.


A1 Window 6:26
A2 Don't Bother 2:42
A3 The Metal Benders 2:48
A4 Mr. Potatohead 3:04
B1 Nudes In The Forest 2:55
B2 Sleep 4:10
B3 Danger/Dancer 3:38
B4 Eternal Return 2:57
B5 Second Warning 2:24


  • Design [Cover] – Marc Nasdor
  • Engineer – John Rhodes
  • Keyboards, Percussion [Electronic], Composed By – Bill Sack
  • Layout – Eloise Leigh
  • Remastered By – George Horn
  • Vocals [Additional] – Bunny Lake
  • Vocals, Keyboards, Bells, Piano [Toy], Percussion [Electronic], Producer, Concept By [Cover], Composed By – Robin Lee Crutchfield


Second edition with 2ND EDITION on label.

Limited to 500 copies.

This re-issue also includes a 24-page newsprint zine "Darker Days As I Recall Them" by Robin Crutchfield with silk screened cardstock jackets.

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
KMH709230, KMH709330 Dark Day Window ‎(LP, Album) Plexus, Plexus KMH709230, KMH709330 US 1982
KMH 709230 Dark Day Window ‎(LP, Promo, W/Lbl) Plexus KMH 709230 US 1982
DE-006 Dark Day Window ‎(LP, Album, Ltd, RE, RM) Dark Entries DE-006 US 2010
DE-006 Dark Day Window ‎(LP, Album, RM, RP) Dark Entries DE-006 US 2012