» » Edguy - The Singles

Edguy - The Singles album flac

Edguy - The Singles album flac Performer: Edguy
Title: The Singles
Style: Heavy Metal
Released: 2008
Country: Germany
MP3 album: 1494 mb
FLAC album: 1405 mb
Rating: 4.5
Genre: Rock

Edguy is a heavy metal band from Fulda, Germany that was formed in 1992. Edguy was founded in 1992 by 14-year-old students Tobias Sammet, Jens Ludwig, Dominik Storch and Dirk Sauer. The name "Edguy" was an affectionate epithet for their math teacher at the time. In 1994, the band released two demos, Evil Minded and Children of Steel. These tapes were sent to many record labels, all of whom rejected the band, believing they would be unsuccessful in the music business.

This rather misleadingly named release from German power metal stalwarts Edguy is not really the greatest-hits set one might understandably assume, but rather a compendium of 14 songs originally spread across three separate EPs, released between 2004 and 2005 by the prolific group.

This album helped expose Edguy to a wider audience, thanks in part to guest appearances from Timo Tolkki (Stratovarius) and Hansi Kürsch (Blind Guardian). The band was joined by new drummer Felix Bohnke and bassist Tobias ‘Eggi’ Exxel later that year, allowing Tobias Sammet to solely focus on vocals (he had previously played bass as well handling vocal duties). Edguy released their ninth studio album, Age of the Joker, in August 2011  . La Marche Des Gendarmes (2001). Painting on the Wall (2001).

Edguy Albums: Savage Poetry, Kingdom of Madness, Vain Glory Opera, Theater of Salvation, The Savage Poetry. Members: Tobias Sammet, Jens Ludwig, Dirk Sauer, Tobias Exxel, Felix Bohnke.

Edguy to rock german christmas BASH in december. Edguy have just been confirmed for another show this year. On December 2nd they will appear at the annual Christmas Bash in Geiselwind, Germany, for tickets and information please go to ww. hristmasbash. New album "Monuments" in album charts.

The Singles (Edguy) - The Singles est un album de compilation du groupe de power metal allemand Edguy.

Deutsch English Español Français Italiano 日本語.

Edguy - The Singles - CD (2008) Hard Rock Metal. Ask me what either the best or my favourite album by Edguy is and nine times out of ten I’ll tell you its Theater Of Salvation (the other one time its the 2000 remake version of The Savage Poetry). Ask me what my favourite Edguy song is and one hundred out of one hundred times I’ll tell you its ‘Babylon.

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 Superheroes
Lyrics By – Sammet*Music By – Sammet*
2 Spooks In The Attic
Lyrics By – Sammet*Music By – Sammet*
3 Blessing In Disguise
Lyrics By – Sammet*Music By – Sammet*
4 Judas In The Opera
Guest [Vocals] – Michael KiskeLyrics By – Sammet*Music By – Ludwig*, Sammet*
5 The Spirit
Written-By – Tony Clarkin
6 Superheroes (Epic Version)
7 Lavatory Love Machine
Lyrics By – Sammet*Music By – Sammet*
8 Lavatory Love Machine (Acoustic Version)
9 I'll Cry For You
Written-By – Joey Tempest, Nick Graham
10 King Of Fools
Lyrics By – Sammet*Music By – Sammet*
11 New Age Messiah
Lyrics By – Sammet*Music By – Sammet*
12 The Savage Union
Lyrics By – Sammet*Music By – Ludwig*, Sammet*
13 Holy Water
Lyrics By – Sammet*Music By – Sammet*
14 Life And Times Of A Bonus Track
Lyrics By – Sammet*Music By – Sammet*

Companies, etc.

  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Nuclear Blast
  • Copyright (c) – Nuclear Blast
  • Recorded At – Gate Studio, Wolfsburg
  • Mixed At – Gate Studio, Wolfsburg
  • Mastered At – Gate Studio, Wolfsburg
  • Recorded At – Rhoen Records Studio
  • Mixed At – Rhoen Records Studio
  • Mastered At – Rhoen Records Studio
  • Mixed At – Finnvox
  • Mastered At – Finnvox
  • Recorded At – Vox Klangstudio


  • Backing Vocals – Amanda Somerville (tracks: 1 to 6), Amanda Somerville (tracks: 10 to 14), Daniel Schmitt (tracks: 10 to 14), Oliver Hartmann (tracks: 10 to 14), Ralf Zdiarstek (tracks: 10 to 14), Thomas "Fredl" Rettke* (tracks: 1 to 6), Thomas Rettke (tracks: 10 to 14)
  • Bass, Backing Vocals – Tobias "Eggi" Exxel*
  • Conductor [Orchestra] – Matthias Suschke (tracks: 10 to 14)
  • Drums, Percussion – Felix Bohnke
  • Engineer [Additional Engineerings] – Olaf Reitmeier (tracks: 1 to 6)
  • Guitar, Backing Vocals – Dirk Sauer, Jens Ludwig
  • Keyboards – Michael "Miro" Rodenberg* (tracks: 1 to 6)
  • Mastered By – Mika Jussila (tracks: 7, 10 to 14), Norman Meiritz (tracks: 8 & 9), Philip Colodetti (tracks: 1 to 6), Sascha Paeth (tracks: 1 to 6)
  • Mixed By – Mikko Karmila (tracks: 7, 10 to 14), Norman Meiritz (tracks: 8 & 9), Philip Colodetti (tracks: 1 to 6), Sascha Paeth (tracks: 1 to 6)
  • Orchestra – Film Orchestra Babelsberg* (tracks: 11 to 14)
  • Orchestrated By [Orchestration] – Michael "Miro" Rodenberg* (tracks: 1 to 6)
  • Producer – Edguy (tracks: 1 to 6), Sascha Paeth (tracks: 1 to 6)
  • Recorded By – Mikko Karmila (tracks: 14), Norman Meiritz (tracks: 7 to 13), Philip Colodetti (tracks: 1 to 6), Sascha Paeth (tracks: 1 to 6, 10 to 13)
  • Recorded By [Orchestra] – Michael Schubert (tracks: 10 to 14)
  • Score [Orchestra] – Michael "Miro" Rodenberg* (tracks: 10 to 14)
  • Vocals – Tobias Sammet
  • Written-By – T. Sammet*


Track 1 to 6 originally appear on the "Superheroes" EP, released in 2005
Recorded, mixed and mastered at Gate-Studios, Wolfsburg, Germany by Sascha Paeth & Philip Colodetti

Track 7 to 9 originally appear on the "Lavatory Love Machine" Single, released in 2004
Recorded, mixed & mastered at Rhoen Records Studio by Norman Meiritz
Except track 7 mixed at Finnvox studio by Mikko Karmila & mastered at Finnvox studio by Mika Jussila

Track 10 to 14 originally appear on the "King Of Fools" EP, released in 2004
Recorded by Norman Meiritz and Sascha Paeth at Rhoen Records Studio, Fulda, Vox Klangstudio, Hamburg & Gate-Studios, Wolfsburg, Germany
Except Track 14, recorded by Mikko Karmilla at Finnvox studio, Helsinki, Finland
Orchestra recorded by Michael Schubert at Scoring Stage, Berlin, Germany
Mixed by Mikko Karmila at Finnvox studio, Helsinki, Finland
Mastered by Mika Jussila at Finnvox studio, Helsinki, Finland

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 727361214326

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
NB 2143-2, 27361 21432 Edguy The Singles ‎(CD, Comp) Nuclear Blast, Nuclear Blast NB 2143-2, 27361 21432 Germany 2008
IROND CD 08-1545 Edguy The Singles ‎(CD, Comp) Irond IROND CD 08-1545 Russia 2008
ICARUS 1200 Edguy The Singles ‎(CD, Comp) Icarus Music ICARUS 1200 Argentina 2013
SC08421 Edguy The Singles ‎(CD, Comp, Dig) Scarecrow Records SC08421 Mexico 2008