» » Mats Eilertsen - Short Stories

Mats Eilertsen - Short Stories album flac

Mats Eilertsen - Short Stories album flac Performer: Mats Eilertsen
Title: Short Stories
Style: Contemporary Jazz
Released: 2007
MP3 album: 1971 mb
FLAC album: 1162 mb
Rating: 4.7
Genre: Jazz

Mats Eilertsen (born 4 March 1975) is a Norwegian jazz musician and composer. He is known for recording with numerous bands, including the Maria Kannegaard Trio, Ola Kvernberg, Nils Økland, Eldbjørg Raknes, Anders Aarum Trio, Eirik Hegdal, Sverre Gjørvad, Nymark Collective, SKRUK, Jazzmob, Dingobats, Håkon Kornstad Trio, Food with Iain Ballamy, Jacob Young Band, Solveig Slettahjell's Slow Motion Orchestra, Håvard Wiik Trio, and JazzCode.

Short Stories ‎(CD, Album). Aim Records (3). AIMCD120. Radio Yonder ‎(CD, Album). Bendik Hofseth, Mats Eilertsen, Paolo Vinaccia, Jacob Young With Mike Mainieri - The Maze (Album). Oslo Session Recordings.

Norwegian bassist Mats Eilertsen has a large discography as a performer, but his compositional talents are equally striking. His previous ECM release as a leader, 2016's Rubicon, was a composer's showcase featuring a septet. But he has also worked in much smaller configurations, for example Meander (Ora Fonogram, 2017) his recent duet recording with guitarist Jo David Meyer Lysne. This album reunites him with pianist Harmen Fraanje (who appeared on Rubicon) and drummer Thomas Strønen (a fellow band member during the early days of the Food collective). Elegy by John Kelman. Short Stories by Budd Kopman. Turanga by Budd Kopman.

Mats Eilertsen - Topic. Mats Eilertsen - Short Stories (Aim Records). Play now. Waiting for B. by Mats Eilertsen - Topic.

Help us complete the Mats Eilertsen discography. Mats Eilertsen: SkyDive.

Mats Eilertsen is an oft-recorded jazz bassist and composer from Trondheim, Norway. He not only leads his own groups, but is an in-demand session player throughout Northern Europe. Eilertsen majored in jazz studies at Trondheim Musikkonservatorium. As a student, he was a founding member of the jazz quintet Dingobats. Other members included saxophonist Eirik Hegdal, guitarist Thomas Dahl, and drummer Sverre Gjørvad. They issued their debut album, The New Dingobats Generation, in 1998.

Mats Eilertsen, bassplayer, composer and musician . 975, Trondheim, Norway. Sphere is released today, a simply brilliant album! "If you like contemporary European Jazz, you’re going to love this IBE . Max Eilert Verneri Pohjola Olavi Louhivuori.

Mats Eilertsen, Paolo Vinaccia. Mats Eilertsen, Jon Irabagon. Norvald Dahl Organic Chamber. 8/11/2018 no scores yet. Mats Eilertsen. Reveries And Revelations.

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 Preludium
Composed By – Mats Eilertsen
2 To The Little Radio
Composed By – Hanns Eisler
3 Metal
Composed By – Mats Eilertsen
4 Alltid Freidig
Composed By – C.E.F. Weyse
5 Geist
Composed By – Torbjørn Dyrud
6 Lace
Composed By – Mats Eilertsen
7 Gutua
Composed By – Mats Eilertsen
8 East Of Auster
Composed By – Mats Eilertsen
9 Glory
Composed By – Mats Eilertsen
10 Litany
Composed By – Torbjørn Dyrud
11 Vertigo
Composed By – Mats Eilertsen
12 Apus Apus
Composed By – Mats Eilertsen
13 Undertow
Composed By – Torbjørn Dyrud
14 To The Little Radio
Composed By – Hanns Eisler

Companies, etc.

  • Recorded At – Kampen Kirke
  • Recorded At – Eidsvoll Kirke
  • Mixed At – Strype Audio
  • Mastered At – Strype Audio


  • Accordion – Frode Haltli
  • Design – Marius Renberg
  • Double Bass – Mats Eilertsen
  • Organ [Church Organ] – Torbjørn Dyrud
  • Painting [Paintings] – Lars Elling
  • Recorded By, Mixed By, Mastered By – Audun Strype


Recorded in Kampen Kirke September 2005 and Eidsvoll Kirke September 2006.
Mixed and mastered at Strype Audio, Oslo, December 2006.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 7 041885 812022