» » The Groove Farm - Alvin Is King!

The Groove Farm - Alvin Is King! album flac

The Groove Farm - Alvin Is King! album flac Performer: The Groove Farm
Title: Alvin Is King!
Style: Power Pop, Indie Rock, Mod
Released: 1988
Country: UK
MP3 album: 1569 mb
FLAC album: 1110 mb
Rating: 4.2
Genre: Rock / Pop

Alvin Is King! (Album). Plug (The Story Of Pop So Far) (Album). Only The Most Ignorant Gutless Sheep-brained Poltroon Can Deny Them Now EP ‎(7", EP). Raving Pop Blast! Records.

Groove is King is the second studio album by American jazz and funk group Rock Candy Funk Party. It was released on July 31, 2013 through J&R Adventures. The album features Billy Gibbons from ZZ Top as "Mr Funkadamus". All tracks written by Tal Bergman, Joe Bonamassa, Ron DeJesus, Michael Merritt unless indicated.

Groove Farm are an indie based English band formed in 1986 as part of the C-86 movement, originally comprised of singer/guitarist Andrew Jarrett, guitarist Jon Kent, bassist Rupert Taylor, and drummer Jez Butler. Founding their own label, Raving Pop Blast!, Groove Farm released a handful of 7"s and 12" EPs as well as the full-length Plug (The Story of Pop So Far) between 1987 and 1990

More by The Groove Farm. Alvin Is King! The Subway Organization: 1986-1989. More The Groove Farm. Listen to The Groove Farm now. Listen to The Groove Farm in full in the this site app. Play on this site.

On this page you can not listen to mp3 music free or download album or mp3 track to your PC, phone or tablet. All materials are provided for educational purposes. Released at: This album was released on the label Subway Organization (catalog number SUBORG 9). This album was released in 1988 year. UK. Format of the release is. Vinyl, LP.

Author: The Groove Farm. The Groove Farm - Alvin Is King! MP3 version. 2673 downloads at 28 mb/s. The Groove Farm - Alvin Is King! FLAC version. 2914 downloads at 32 mb/s.

CommunitySee all. 686 people like this. 683 people follow this. The new Groove Farm LP should be back soon! Phew! This has taken a long time what with the dodgy pressing! We hope you'll enjoy it. In the mean time Andrew(Arthur)'s new group The Total Rejection, are just releasing a VERY limited lathe Cut 7". 'Bridget (Song For Billy Childish). Clear or Black Vinyl. With CDR inc bonus tracks!

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 (Out Of My Mind) Over You
A2 An Average Day In The Life
A3 What Better Way To Be?
A4 Empty Heart
A5 Back Of My Mind
B1 Timebomb!
B2 Sad For You
B3 Driving In Your New Car
B4 The Time Is Now
Written-By – Andrew*, Jon*, Rupereeno*
B5 (I Can't Stand) Another Sunny Day

Companies, etc.

  • Recorded At – S.A.M. Studio


  • Artwork By [Drawing] – Danu
  • Artwork By [Photography] – Rob
  • Artwork By [Sleeve Design] – Andrew
  • Engineer – Simon*, Sooty
  • Producer – Chris Martin
  • Producer, Performer – The Groove Farm
  • Vocals [Additional Singing] – Jo
  • Written-By – Andrew* (tracks: A1 to B3, B5), Jon* (tracks: A1 to B3, B5)


Recorded at Sam Studio, Bristol. Made in Summertime 1988.

"The Time Is Now" recorded at Rupereeno's Home Studio. Except Vocals and Piano Added Later at Sam Studio where the rest of the LP was recorded.

Comes with printed inner sleeve.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (Side A run-out): Excuse Me While I Hit The Clouds.

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
SUBORG 9 The Groove Farm Alvin Is King! ‎(LP, Album, TP) Subway Organization SUBORG 9 UK 1988
MDCP-4013 The Groove Farm Alvin Is King! ‎(CD, Album, RE) Midi Inc. MDCP-4013 Japan 1994