» » Hookfoot - Hookfoot

Hookfoot - Hookfoot album flac

Hookfoot - Hookfoot album flac Performer: Hookfoot
Title: Hookfoot
Style: Blues Rock, Soft Rock, Pop Rock
Released: 1971
Country: UK
MP3 album: 1355 mb
FLAC album: 1861 mb
Rating: 4.5
Genre: Rock

Hookfoot was a British rock band, active from 1969 to 1974. Formed by Caleb Quaye (guitars, piano and vocals) and three fellow DJM session musicians, Ian Duck (vocals, guitars and harmonica), Roger Pope (drums) and David Glover (bass), the band were also backing musicians for Elton John, appearing together on most of his early recordings for DJM. Fred Gandy (bass - formerly of Bluesology) replaced David Glover, who left after the release of the second album.

Hookfoot was a British rock band, active from 1969 to 1974.

Good Times A’ Comin’ is the second album by British rock band Hookfoot. Caleb Quaye – lead vocals, guitar, keyboards. Dave Glover – bass guitar. Roger Pope – drums, percussion, vocals. Ian Duck – harmonica, vocals. Bob Kulick – guitar, vocals on track 1. Produced by Jeff Titmus and Caleb Quaye. Engineered by Jeff Titmus and Terry Carty. Michael Ross - sleeve design. Ed Caraeff - photography.

Hookfoot ‎– Hookfoot. Label: Air Mail Archive ‎– AIRAC-1585. Format: CD, Album, Reissue, Remastered. 24 Bit remaster 2010'. Licensor: Phil Greenfield.

More albums from Hookfoot: Communication by Hookfoot. View all albums . Hookfoot. By: Hookfoot (1971, Rock).

Live in Memphis-USA 1972. Hookfoot - Nature Changes 11:08. Hookfoot - Taxman 03:25. Hookfoot - Cruisin' 06:58. Hookfoot - They'll Never Find Us up There 06:09. Hookfoot - If I Had the Words 04:21. Hookfoot - Cuckoo 05:27. Hookfoot - Here I Come 16:04. Hookfoot - Freedom 09:47. A Piece of Pye - Hookfoot.

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Bluebird
Blues Harp – Peter Ross Written-By – Stephen Stills
A2 Mystic Lady
Written-By – Caleb Quaye
A3 Movies
Written-By – Ian Duck
A4 Nature Changes
Written-By – Caleb Quaye, Ian Duck
B1 Wim-Wom
Written-By – Caleb Quaye
B2 Don't Let It Bring You Down
Blues Harp – Peter Ross Written-By – Neil Young
B3 Coombe Gallows
Written-By – Caleb Quaye
B4 Crazy Fool
Written-By – Caleb Quaye, Ian Duck
B5 Golden Eagle
Written-By – Caleb Quaye

Companies, etc.

  • Manufactured By – A&M Records Of Canada Limited
  • Distributed By – A&M Records Of Canada Limited


  • Bass – Dave Glover*
  • Coordinator – Steve Brown
  • Drums, Percussion – Roger Pope
  • Guitar, Blues Harp, Vocals – Ian Duck
  • Guitar, Keyboards, Vocals, Producer – Caleb Quaye
  • Photography By [Cover] – Ian Digby-Ovens
  • Photography By [Liner] – David Larkham
  • Recorded By – Jeff Titmus
  • Technician [Tape Operater] – Terry Carty


SP-4316 on labels
SP 4316 on cover

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
DJLPS 413 Hookfoot Hookfoot ‎(LP, Album) DJM Records DJLPS 413 UK 1971
FP-80352 Hookfoot Hookfoot ‎(LP, Album, Promo, Gat) DJM Records FP-80352 Japan 1971
SP-4316 Hookfoot Hookfoot ‎(LP, Album, Promo, Gat) A&M Records SP-4316 Canada 1971
85593 IT Hookfoot Hookfoot ‎(LP, Album) Hansa, DJM Records 85593 IT Germany 1971
AIRAC-1585 Hookfoot Hookfoot ‎(CD, Album, RE, RM) Air Mail Archive AIRAC-1585 Japan 2010