» » The Ataris - Welcome The Night

The Ataris - Welcome The Night album flac

The Ataris - Welcome The Night album flac Performer: The Ataris
Title: Welcome The Night
Style: Alternative Rock, Indie Rock
Released: 2007
Country: US
MP3 album: 1744 mb
FLAC album: 1100 mb
Rating: 4.7
Genre: Rock

Punk-Rock The Ataris. Members owning this album0. 1. Not Capable Of Love. 2. Cardiff-By-The-Sea. 3. New Year's Day. 4. Secret Handshakes. 5. The Cheyenne Line. 6. And We All Become Like Smoke. 7. Connections Are More Dangerous Than Lies. 8. Whatever Lies Will Help You Rest. 9. Far From the Last, Last Call. 10. When All Else Fails It Fails. 11. A Soundtrack For This Rainy Morning. 12. Begin Again From the Beginning. 13. Act V, Scene V: And So It Ends Like It Begins.

Complete your The Ataris collection. Welcome The Night ‎(2xLP, Album). Isola Recordings, Sanctuary Records. Welcome The Night ‎(CD, Album).

This album has an average beat per minute of 141 BPM (slowest/fastest tempos: 95/180 BPM). See its BPM profile at the bottom of the page. Tracklist Welcome the Night. BPM Profile Welcome the Night. Album starts at 138BPM, ends at 132BPM (-6), with tempos within the -BPM range. Try refreshing the page if dots are missing). Recent albums by The Ataris.

Welcome the Night is an album that has to be listened to closely to be appreciated, its not for the most part something that’s hits you straight away but requires a familiarity with the material before you can really appreciate its textures and depth. Kris screams out, If your alive, then be truly alive. The song weaves together a complex musical soundscapes with an excellent pop hook to make for easily the best Welcome the Night has to offer. If like myself you were once a fan of the old Ataris but have experienced new found musical maturity then Welcome The Night may actually be a welcome change, in my opinion this far surpasses anything The Ataris have previously recorded and is a more than accurate representation of the talent Kris Roe has always possessed.

By: The Ataris (2007, Rock). More albums from The Ataris: Silver Turns To Rust by The Ataris. End Is Forever by The Ataris. Anywhere But Here by The Ataris. Blue Skies, Broken Heart. ext 12 Exits by The Ataris. So Long, Astoria by The Ataris. View all albums . Welcome The Night. By: The Ataris (2007, Rock).

Not Capable of Love, 03:29. Cardiff-By-The-Sea, 04:12.

Welcome the Night is the fifth studio album by the band The Ataris. It is the long-delayed follow-up to the band's previous album So Long, Astoria. Welcome the Night was released on February 20, 2007 through Isola Recordings and Sanctuary Records.

The Ataris are an American rock band from Anderson, Indiana. Formed in 1996, they have released five studio albums, with So Long, Astoria certified gold. In 2009, an album was announced to be entitled The Graveyard of the Atlantic although the album's status has been on indefinite ambiguity, with just two EPs released in 2010 and 2012 both with the same titles as the awaited album. They are best known for their hit cover song, originally recorded by Don Henley, "The Boys of Summer".

Welcome the Night Album. Release Date February 20, 2007. From The Last, Last Call.


1 Not Capable Of Love 3:29
2 Cardiff-By-The-Sea 4:12
3 New Year's Day 3:14
4 Secret Handshakes 3:43
5 The Cheyenne Line 3:11
6 And We All Become Like Smoke 4:00
7 Connections Are More Dangerous Than Lies 3:00
8 Whatever Lies Will Help You Rest 3:33
9 From The Last, Last Call 4:10
10 When All Else Fails It Fails 3:34
11 A Soundtrack For This Rainy Morning 4:47
12 Begin Again From The Beginning 5:39
13 Act V, Scene IV: And So It Ends Like It Begins 5:57

Companies, etc.

  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Isola Recordings
  • Copyright (c) – Isola Recordings
  • Distributed By – Sanctuary Records Group Ltd.
  • Licensed To – Sanctuary Records Group Inc.


  • Bass, Vocals, Percussion, Drums – Sean Hansen
  • Cello – Angus Cooke
  • Drums, Percussion – Shane Chikeles
  • Guitar, Piano – John Collura
  • Guitar, Vocals, Percussion – Paul Carabello
  • Mastered By – Steve Marcussen*
  • Mixed By – Paul David Hagar* (tracks: 1, 3, 7), Tim Palmer
  • Piano, Keyboards, Percussion, Vocals – Bob Hoag
  • Producer – Nick Launay, The Ataris (tracks: 1, 3, 7), Thom Flowers (tracks: 1, 3, 7)
  • Vocals, Guitar, Percussion, Theremin – Kris Roe


℗©2007 Isola Recordings
Sub-distributed exclusively by Sanctuary Records Group Limited under license to Sanctuary Records Group Inc.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 060768479128

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
06076-84794-2 The Ataris Welcome The Night ‎(CD, Album + CD, Single, Ltd) Sanctuary Records 06076-84794-2 US 2007
06076-847941-1 The Ataris Welcome The Night ‎(2xLP, Album) Isola Recordings, Sanctuary Records 06076-847941-1 US 2007
BVCP-24107, 88679-07342-2 The Ataris Welcome The Night ‎(CD, Album) BMG, Sanctuary Records BVCP-24107, 88679-07342-2 Japan 2007
06076-84794-2 The Ataris Welcome The Night ‎(CD, Album, Promo) Sanctuary Records 06076-84794-2 UK 2007
06076-84996-2 The Ataris Welcome The Night ‎(2xCD, Album, Tar) Isola Recordings 06076-84996-2 US 2007