» » Robin Williamson - Four Gruagach Tales

Robin Williamson - Four Gruagach Tales album flac

Robin Williamson - Four Gruagach Tales album flac Performer: Robin Williamson
Title: Four Gruagach Tales
Style: Spoken Word, Celtic
Released: 2006
MP3 album: 1154 mb
FLAC album: 1527 mb
Rating: 4.5
Other formats: DXD VOC AUD VOX DTS XM AC3
Genre: Not albums / Folk and Country

Here, Williamson tells tales of the Gruagach. Two of these four stories (& Fisherman's Son & The Gruagach Of Tricks' and & Mor & The Gruagach Gaire') stem from the early 1980's when Robin recorded them at Chick Corea's Mad Hatter Studios in Los Angeles. The other two stories (& Rafferty' and & Dougie') are brand new recordings performed by Robin in Wales in 2006. Disc: 1. 1. The Fisherman's Son And The Gruagach Of Tricks. 2. Prince Dougie And The Swan Maiden

Four Gruagach Tales (2006). Bitrate (quality): 192256320.

CD - Gott Discs 046). Prince Dougie and the Swan Maiden. Track Listing - Disc 2. Title/Composer.

Robin Duncan Harry Williamson (born 24 November 1943, Edinburgh) is a Scottish t musician, singer, songwriter and storyteller, who first made his name as a founding member of The Incredible String Band. Williamson lived in the Fairmilehead area of Edinburgh, and attended George Watson's College before leaving at the age of 15 to become a professional musician.

Four Gruagach Tales 2006, Album. Old Fangled Tone 1999, Album. A Glint At The Kindling 1979, Album. Wheel Of Fortune 1993, Album. Songs Of Love And Parting - Selected Writings 1981, Album. Winter's Turning 1986, Album. Cerddoriaeth I Macbeth (Music For Macbeth) 1999, Album.

Robin Williamson - Songs of Love and Parting (1981). Robin Williamson - The Circle is Unbroken, These Islands Green (live). Robin Williamson - Genius Of This Parish. Robin Williamson - The half remarkable question - now and then. Robin Williamson The Parting Glass. Robin Williamson Its all over now (baby blue).

Robin Williamson chronology. The Iron Stone is an album released in 2006 by Robin Williamson. It is the third in a trio of Robin Williamson albums on ECM Records. The Yellow Snake" and "The Iron Stone" are originally from the album Wee Tam and the Big Huge by The Incredible String Band, and "Verses At Ellesmere" and "Political lies" are from Ten of Songs. The Climber (Maneri, Möller, Phillips, Williamson). Sir Patrick Spens (Traditional). Wyatt's Song Of Reproach (Williamson, Wyatt). There Is A Music (Maneri, Phillips, Williamson)


1-1 The Fisherman's Son And The Gruagach Of Tricks 33:38
1-2 Prince Dougie And The Swan Maiden 34:56
2-1 Rory Mor And The Gruagach Gaire 40:08
2-2 Blind Raftery And The Jealous Hero 18:49

Companies, etc.

  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Gottdiscs Limited
  • Copyright (c) – Gottdiscs Limited


Tracks 1-1 and 2-1 were previously issued on cassette only in the early 1980s, track 1-2 is a re-recording of early 1980s material. Track 2-2 is a new recording dating from 2006
Slipcase packaging

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 881881004628