» » Midnight Oil - Midnight Oil Compilation

Midnight Oil - Midnight Oil Compilation album flac

Midnight Oil - Midnight Oil Compilation album flac Performer: Midnight Oil
Title: Midnight Oil Compilation
MP3 album: 1362 mb
FLAC album: 1120 mb
Rating: 4.9
Genre: Rock

is a compilation album by Australian rock band Midnight Oil released in October 1997 on their own label Sprint Music. The word "Collection" appears on the front of the CD along the hinge in the same type face as the title and the name of the band and may have been intended as part of the album's title; however, it does not appear on the spine

Midnight Oil is the debut album by Australian hard rock band Midnight Oil which was recorded in 1977 and released in November 1978 on the band's independent Powderworks label. It reached the top 50 on the Australian Kent Music Report Albums Chart. The album was later distributed by CBS Records and issued as a CD. The LP has a blue cover, however, the CD has a black cover. Because of the blue cover, the former version is often referred to, by fans, as the "blue album" or "the Blue Meanie".

Artwork By – Sony Music Australia. Photography – Mark Lang. Producer – Midnight Oil. Notas. 10 Track Samler for the

Midnight Oil (known informally as "The Oils") are an Australian rock band composed of Peter Garrett (vocals, harmonica), Rob Hirst (drums), Jim Moginie (guitar, keyboard), Martin Rotsey (guitar) and Bones Hillman (bass guitar). The group was formed in Sydney in 1972 by Hirst, Moginie and original bassist Andrew James as Farm: they enlisted Garrett the following year, changed their name in 1976, and hired Rotsey a year later. Peter Gifford served as bass player from 1980–1987.

Midnight Oil are an influential alternative rock band formed in Sydney, Australia in 1976. The band originally formed as "Farm" in 1972. The band is best known for their political activism and environmentalism and their 1987 worldwide hit single "Beds Are Burning". For most of their career, the band consisted of Peter Garrett (vocals), Jim Moginie (guitar, keyboards), Martin Rotsey (guitar), Bones Hillman (bass, vocals) and Rob Hirst (drums).

Don’t Wanna Be The One. Golden Age. Forgotten Years.

Disc 1. Armistice Day. Read About It. Hercules. Section Five (Bus To Bondi). MIDNIGHT OIL. RELEASED: November, 1978. Surfing With A Spoon.


1 Intro / Stand In Line
2 Beds Are Burning
3 Power And Passion
4 Best Of Both Worlds
5 Who Can Stand In The Way
6 Dead Heart
7 Read About It
8 Beds Are Burning (Live)
9 Some Kids
10 Short Memory
11 Hercules
12 U.S. Forces
13 Kosiusko
14 Beds Are Burning

Companies, etc.

  • Record Company – Columbia Records


Total Running Time - 59:08