» » Smash Mouth - Magic

Smash Mouth - Magic album flac

Smash Mouth - Magic album flac Performer: Smash Mouth
Title: Magic
Style: Alternative Rock
Released: 2012
MP3 album: 1302 mb
FLAC album: 1926 mb
Rating: 4.4
Genre: Rock / Pop

Magic is the seventh studio album by American rock band Smash Mouth, released on September 4, 2012 through 429 Records. It is their first album in six years since the release of Summer Girl in 2006. It is also the first album without original guitarist and primary songwriter Greg Camp since his departure from the band. The first single on the album, "Magic", peaked at No. 22 on the Billboard Adult Contemporary chart.

Smash Mouth is the self-titled third studio album by rock band Smash Mouth, released in late 2001. It is notable in that it was their first album with new drummer Michael Urbano and its release was delayed a few months due to the death of lead vocalist Steve Harwell's son, Presley Scott Harwell.

Smash Mouth is an American rock band from San Jose, California. The band was formed in 1994, and was originally composed of Steve Harwell (lead vocals), Kevin Coleman (drums), Greg Camp (guitar), and Paul De Lisle (bass). They are known for songs such as "Walkin' on the Sun" (1997), "All Star" (1999), "Then The Morning Comes" (1999), and a cover of The Monkees' "I'm a Believer" (2001).

Top-selling hit makers, Smash Mouth, return with Magic, an album of original material that reflects their signature hi-octane sound. First single, "Magic" captures the band's infectious grooves and irreverent lyrics. Already climbing the radio charts, "Magic" is top 20 at Mainstream AC! With a tour in 2012, Smash Mouth is taking their monster hits, unique covers, and new jams to audiences nationwide. Exclusively for Prime members.

Smash Mouth is an American retro pop rock band heavily influenced by the 60s that maintains a "keen pop sensibility" in their California party-band music. The band was formed in 1994 in San Jose, California with Steve Harwell (vocals), Kevin Coleman (drums), Greg Camp (guitar), and Paul De Lisle (Bass). Harwell and De Lisle remain on the band today along with Michael Klooster (keyboard), Randy Cooke (drums), and Mike Krompass (guitars).

Magic, the group's first album since 2006 - they split after the release of Summer Girl but it sounds like they never went away - is hampered ever so slightly by those novelties, as the group takes an easy swipe at "Justin Bieber" (it's never a good idea for a group pegged by some as a one-hit wonder. to take a potshots at another) and does a by-the-numbers cover of Simple Minds' "Don't You (Forget About Me)," a couple of cuts that play into all the negative stereotypes of the bands

Style: Alternative Rock. Tracklist: 01 – Perfect Planet 02 – Live To Love Another Day 03 – Magic (featuring J. Dash) 04 – Justin Bieber 05 – Out Of Love 06 – Flippin’ Out (featuring J. Dash) 07 – Future X Wife 08 – Better With Time 09 – The Game 10 – She’s Into Me 11 – Don’t You (Forget About Me) 12 – Magic (Murrman remix) 13 – Future X Wife (Murrman remix) 14 – Flippin’.

Fans of the pop rock band Smash Mouth will be happy to hear the band finally released its first album in six years in late 2012 with its album Magic. Smash Mouth has delved into so many different types of songs it is hard to pigeon-hole it in any music genre other than one good ol’ rock band. The album includes a hardly noticeable, slightly-revised band roster, but it is still helmed by lead vocalist Steve Harwell. So how does Magic rate against Smash Mouth’s past hit albums? Let’s take a quick look back at what Magic is stacked up against in the Smash Mouth catalog. Smash Mouth’s first album was released only 16 years ago in 1997. Titled Fush Yu Mang, it netted the band’s breakout hit, Walkin’ on the Sun.

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 Perfect Planet 2:36
2 Live To Love Another Day
Mixed By – Terry Sawchuk
3 Magic
Featuring – J. Dash
4 Justin Bieber 2:33
5 Out Of Love 3:35
6 Flippin' Out
Featuring – J. Dash
7 Future X Wife
Mixed By – Terry Sawchuk
8 Better With Time 3:14
9 The Game 2:36
10 She's Into Me 3:20
11 Don't You (Forget About Me)
Drums – Michael UrbanoGuitar, Backing Vocals – Greg CampProducer, Engineer, Mixed By – Eric ValentineWritten-By – Keith Forsey, Steve Schiff

Companies, etc.

  • Copyright (c) – SLG, LLC
  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – SLG, LLC
  • Recorded At – Sound Management


  • A&R – Jared Levine
  • Art Direction – David Alan Kogut
  • Backing Vocals – Andrew Fromm, Jennifer Paige, Shawn Mayer, Stephen Vickers, Storm Gardiner
  • Bass, Backing Vocals – Paul DeLisle
  • Drum Programming – Mike Krompass
  • Drums – Randy Cooke
  • Engineer [Assistant], Mixed By [Assistant] – Ben Harrington
  • Guitar, Backing Vocals – Mike Krompass
  • Keyboards – Michael Klooster
  • Keyboards [Additional] – John Portela, Mike Krompass
  • Management – Robert Hayes
  • Management [Business Management] – Thomas J. Glascott*
  • Mastered By – Dave McNair
  • Photography By – Calibree Photography
  • Producer, Engineer, Mixed By – Mike Krompass
  • Recorded By [Additional Recording] – Steve Murr
  • Vocals – Steve Harwell
  • Written-By – Shelly Peiken (tracks: 1, 4, 5, 7, 8, 9), Steve Harwell (tracks: 2, 3, 6, 10)

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode (printed): 7 95041 79062 0
  • Barcode (scanned): 795041790620
  • Matrix / Runout: 00095 52991 203 01 + 52991206
  • Mastering SID Code: IFPI LV27
  • Mould SID Code: IFPI 0139