» » AIR - Pocket Symphony

AIR - Pocket Symphony album flac

AIR - Pocket Symphony album flac Performer: AIR
Title: Pocket Symphony
Style: Downtempo, Synth-pop, Ambient
Released: 2007
Country: Europe
MP3 album: 1389 mb
FLAC album: 1942 mb
Rating: 4.1
Other formats: DTS MP1 DXD MMF ADX AIFF AA
Genre: Electronic / Pop

Pocket Symphony is the fourth full-length album by French duo Air. The album was released in March 2007 and features collaborations with Jarvis Cocker and Neil Hannon. Pocket Symphony also incorporates some of the Japanese instruments Godin recently learned to play from an Okinawan master musician: the koto (also referred to as a Japanese floor harp) and the three-string, banjo-like shamisen.

Pocket Symphony ‎(CDr, Album, Copy Prot. AIR. Pocket Symphony ‎(CD, Album, Enh).

Pocket Symphony Thanx a lot to Youran Tijtgat for these lyrics Once Upon A Time. I'll still be listening to AIR through the next decade and beyond because, it's so chill.

Pocket Symphony, 2007. Pocket Symphony, 2007. Space Maker, 04:02. One Hell of a Party (feat. Jarvis Cocker), 04:02.

Pocket Symphony is the fifth full-length album by French duo Air. Rhino will be releasing reissues on heavyweight, white vinyl, remastered and with all original artwork.

Pocket Symphony pairs Air with producer Nigel Godrich, which is an inspired choice - not just because Godrich has a similarly atmospheric touch and adds lots of fascinating sonic details, but because he helps Air keep the album intimate, not polished into a state of distant perfection. Left Bank," which blends humming with a cello and captures Godin's acoustic guitar so clearly it sounds like he's strumming it behind you, is a gorgeous example of how well this collaboration works.

Продавец: Интернет-магазин Ozon. Адрес: Россия, Москва, Пресненская набережная, 10. ОГРН: 1027739244741

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 Space Maker
Bass, Guitar, Synthesizer [Solina] – Nicolas GodinDrums – Joey WaronkerPiano, Synthesizer, Vibraphone – JB Dunckel*
2 Once Upon A Time
Drums – Tony AllenFlute – Magic MalikGuitar, Synthesizer [Synth Bass], Electronic Drums [Drum Machine], Shamisen – Nicolas GodinVocals, Piano, Synthesizer, Glockenspiel – JB Dunckel*
3 One Hell Of A Party
Drums, Percussion – Joey WaronkerPiano, Koto, Shamisen, Bass – Nicolas GodinSynthesizer, Sampler [Samples] – JB Dunckel*Vocals [Featuring] – Jarvis Cocker
4 Napalm Love
Bass, Guitar, Electronic Drums [Drum Machine] – Nicolas GodinVocals, Piano, Synthesizer – JB Dunckel*
5 Mayfair Song
Bass, Electronic Drums [Drum Machine], Synthesizer – Nicolas GodinPiano, Percussion, Xylophone, Synthesizer [Voice Pad], Synthesizer – JB Dunckel*
6 Left Bank
Guitar, Vocals – Nicolas GodinSynthesizer, Electronic Drums [Drum Machine], Vocals – JB Dunckel*
7 Photograph
Bass, Guitar, Glockenspiel, Tambourine – Nicolas GodinDrums, Percussion – Joey WaronkerElectric Piano [Rhodes], Piano, Synthesizer, Vocals – JB Dunckel*Flute – Magic Malik
8 Mer Du Japon
Bass, Guitar, Koto, Tambourine, Drums – Nicolas GodinPiano, Synthesizer, Vocals – JB Dunckel*
9 Lost Message
Bass, Guitar, Synthesizer [Memory Moog], Koto, Electronic Drums [Drum Machine] – Nicolas GodinPiano, Synthesizer – JB Dunckel*
10 Somewhere Between Waking And Sleeping
Guitar, Koto – Nicolas GodinPiano, Synthesizer [Synth Bass], Vibraphone – JB Dunckel*Vocals [Featuring] – Neil Hannon
11 Redhead Girl
Guitar, Bass, Synthesizer [Memory Moog], Wind Chimes, Glockenspiel, Koto – Nicolas GodinVocals, Electric Piano [Rhodes], Synthesizer, Piano, Synthesizer [Voice Pad] – JB Dunckel*
12 Night Sight
Electric Piano [Rhodes], Synthesizer – JB Dunckel*

Companies, etc.

  • Pressed By – Teltron – 18911-1


  • Arranged By [Strings] – David Richard Campbell* (tracks: 10), Joby Talbot (tracks: 1, 12)
  • Engineer – Darrell Thorp, Florian Lagatta, Nigel Godrich
  • Engineer [Assistant] – Andrew Rugg, Simon Hayes
  • Lyrics By – Jarvis Cocker (tracks: 3, 10), Neil Hannon (tracks: 10)
  • Mastered By – Bob Ludwig
  • Mixed By – Nigel Godrich
  • Producer – AIR, Nigel Godrich


Contains Opendisc enhanced link.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode (Scanned): 094638376125
  • Barcode (Text): 0 94638 37612 5
  • Matrix / Runout: TELTRON 18911-1 3837612 INDUSTRIA ARGENTINA

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
094638548126 AIR Pocket Symphony ‎(CD, Album, Enh) Virgin 094638548126 Europe 2007
TOCP-66654 AIR Pocket Symphony ‎(CD, Album) Virgin TOCP-66654 Japan 2007
sl 1843 AIR Pocket Symphony ‎(CDr, Album, Unofficial) Star Line sl 1843 Russia 2018
094638376149, EF0027 AIR Pocket Symphony ‎(Cass, Album) Virgin, EMI 094638376149, EF0027 Indonesia 2007
none AIR Pocket Symphony ‎(CDr, Album, Copy Prot., Promo) Astralwerks none US 2006