» » The Undertones - The Peel Sessions

The Undertones - The Peel Sessions album flac

The Undertones - The Peel Sessions album flac Performer: The Undertones
Title: The Peel Sessions
Style: New Wave
Released: 1991
Country: UK
MP3 album: 1787 mb
FLAC album: 1921 mb
Rating: 4.6
Other formats: XM MOD TTA MIDI AA MP3 MP1
Genre: Rock

Список исполнителей, записывавшихся для программы Джона Пила на BBC Radio 1 с 1967 по 2004 годы. Первой группой, записавшейся у него, была Tomorrow (21 сентября 1967) последней - Skimmer (21 октября 2004). В списке указаны даты записи сессии, а не её выхода в эфир. 2/5BZ - Serhat Koksal (6 мая 2003). 2TV (22 августа 1979). 3 Inches of Blood (1 октября 2003). 3 Mustaphas 3 (12 января 1983, 2 июля 1983, 21 января 1984, 7 апреля 1985, 19 ноября 1985, 8 сентября 1987, 10 июля 1990).

The Peel Sessions is an EP by Band of Susans, recorded in 1988 and 1989 from sessions with John Peel but not released until 1992. The first four tracks feature the same line-up as Love Agenda (with the latterly relatively famous Page Hamilton as one of the guitarists) but the latter two feature a line-up that never recorded any other material

The Peel Sessions Album. By: The Undertones (1989, Rock). More albums from The Undertones: Dig Yourself Deep by The Undertones. Get What You Need by The Undertones. Listening In. Radio Sessions 1978-1982 by The Undertones. Hypnotised by The Undertones. The Sin Of Pride by The Undertones. Positive Touch by The Undertones. The Undertones by The Undertones. View all albums . The Peel Sessions Album.

The Undertones are a punk rock/New Wave band formed in Derry, Northern Ireland, in 1975. From the period of 1975 to 1983, the Undertones consisted of Feargal Sharkey (vocals), John O'Neill (rhythm guitar, vocals), Damian O'Neill (lead guitar, vocals), Michael Bradley (bass, vocals) and Billy Doher. ore . Year: 1986.

These three sessions were recorded between January 1979 and November 1982, all with Bob Sargeant as producer. The third session is from considerably later in their career, its four tracks drawn from the critically reviled (but still excellent) The Sin of Pride. From 1975 to 1983, the Undertones originally consisted of Feargal Sharkey (lead vocals), John O'Neill (rhythm guitar, backing vocals), Damian O'Neill (lead guitar, backing vocals), Michael Bradley (bass guitar, backing vocals) and Billy Doherty (drums).

The Peel Sessions (1989). Album by The Undertones.

Tracklist Hide Credits

Recorded 22nd January 1979
1 Listening In
Written-By – D.O'Neill*, J.J. O'Neill*, M. Bradley*
2 Family Entertainment
Written-By – D.O'Neill*
3 Billy's Third
Written-By – B. Doherty*
4 Here Comes The Summer
Written-By – J.J. O'Neill*
Recorded 21st January 1980
5 Girls That Don't Talk
Written-By – J.J. O'Neill*
6 Tear Proof
Written-By – J.J. O'Neill*, M. Bradley*
7 What's With Terry
Written-By – D.O'Neill*
Recorded 8th November 1982
8 Rock N' Roll
Written-By – Glitter*, Leander*
9 Untouchable
Written-By – D.O'Neill*
10 The Love Parade
Written-By – D.O'Neill*, M. Bradley*
11 Luxury
Written-By – J.J. O'Neill*
12 The Sin Of Pride
Written-By – D.O'Neill*, M. Bradley*


  • Producer – Bob Sargeant

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 0175318105

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
SFRCD103 The Undertones The Peel Sessions Album ‎(CD, Comp) Strange Fruit SFRCD103 UK 1989
SFRCD103 The Undertones The Peel Sessions Album ‎(CD, Comp) Strange Fruit SFRCD103 UK 1989
SFPS 103 Undertones* The Peel Sessions ‎(CD, Comp) Strange Fruit, Castle Communications SFPS 103 Netherlands 1990
DEI8105-4 The Undertones The Peel Sessions Album ‎(Cass, Comp) Strange Fruit DEI8105-4 US 1991
SFRLP103 The Undertones The Peel Sessions Album ‎(LP, Album, RM) Strange Fruit SFRLP103 UK 1989