» » Vanishing Point - The Fourth Season

Vanishing Point - The Fourth Season album flac

Vanishing Point  - The Fourth Season album flac Performer: Vanishing Point
Title: The Fourth Season
Style: Heavy Metal, Power Metal
Released: 2007
Country: Australia
MP3 album: 1879 mb
FLAC album: 1375 mb
Rating: 4.7
Other formats: MP1 AA VOX AC3 AUD MOD MP2
Genre: Rock

The Fourth Season is the fourth album by the Australian progressive metal band Vanishing Point. The Tyranny Of Distance" - 5:25. Hope Among The Heartless" - 5:13. Gaia - The Path To The Unknown (Instrumental)" - 1:37. Beyond The Open Door" - 4:04. One Foot In Both Worlds" - 5:32. Day Of Difference" - 4:53.

This album has an average beat per minute of 143 BPM (slowest/fastest tempos: 108/180 BPM). See its BPM profile at the bottom of the page. Tracklist The Fourth Season. BPM Profile The Fourth Season. Album starts at 132BPM, ends at 110BPM (-22), with tempos within the -BPM range. Try refreshing the page if dots are missing). Recent albums by Vanishing Point. Distant Is the Sun. 2014.

Vanishing Point is a rather unheralded band in the prog/power genre. Most of the perpetrators of this genre enjoy the hospitality of Europe, so coming from the sunny down under immediately struck me as an interesting point for these guys. All in all it is rather standard prog/power metal, well executed and with fairly strong songs throughout the album. When this album originally entered my CD rotation a year or so ago I thought it was amazing. The keys are probably the most used instrument in this album, I can not honestly think of a point where the keys aren't played. It adds texture to the album, sometimes initiating some interesting parts of the song. But at the same time they are just way too over used. The band should pay Jake Lowe and Silvio the most money because the music is so reliant on the keys and vocals that it gets carried away with sometimes.

VANISHING POINT, though, actually manages to have a sound of their own, even if kind of formulaic. The band has, in a way, dissected the sound of all of those influences, stripped them of much of their flashiness and pomp, and come up with a collection of songs that achieve a basic goal: entertain the listener. To sum it up, "The Fourth Season" is a good but not great album. Progressive but not much, powerful but not much, it's saved by the good hooks of its songs which create a very enjoyable experience. Vanishing Point forth album since now named The forth season from 2007.

Vanishing Point Vanishing Point are an Australian Progressive Melodic Metal band from Melbourne. The band incorporates symphonic elements into their sound through a prominent keyboard role in their music. The band has released four albums as of 2007, and are aiming to have their fifth album released in late 2012.


1 Embodiment
2 The Tyranny Of Distance
3 Surrender
4 Hope Among The Heartless
5 Gaia - The Path To The Unknown (Instrumental)
6 I Within I
7 Beyond The Open Door
8 Ashen Sky
9 One Foot In Both Worlds
10 Wake Me
11 Day Of Difference


Cardboard Promo CD

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 4 260085 620388
  • Matrix / Runout: manufactured by optimal media production A793333-01

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
SURCD003 Vanishing Point The Fourth Season ‎(CD, Album + DVD) Surreal Records SURCD003 Australia 2007
MICP-10679 Vanishing Point The Fourth Season ‎(CD, Album) Avalon MICP-10679 Japan 2007
MJCD5208 Vanishing Point The Fourth Season ‎(CD, Album) G"MM' Grammy International MJCD5208 Thailand 2007
LM528, LM528CD Vanishing Point The Fourth Season ‎(CD, Album, Enh) Locomotive Records, Locomotive Records LM528, LM528CD Europe 2007
DY 100382 Vanishing Point The Fourth Season ‎(CD, Album, Enh) Dockyard 1 DY 100382 Germany 2008