» » Kai Schumacher Piano - Transcriptions

Kai Schumacher Piano - Transcriptions album flac

Kai Schumacher Piano - Transcriptions album flac Performer: Kai Schumacher Piano
Title: Transcriptions
Released: 2013
MP3 album: 1306 mb
FLAC album: 1156 mb
Rating: 4.7
Other formats: MPC TTA APE AU WMA AC3 AA
Genre: Classical

One focus of Kai Schumacher's solo repertoire has been on American piano music of the late 20th and the 21st centuries. With his second album Transcriptions (2013), he ventured into the musical heroes of his youth - Rage against the machine, Nirvana, Slayer, et. transforming the concert grand in his piano remixes into a tone generator of monstrous proportions, sound effects board or a set of tuned percussion instruments.

Transcriptions - Kai Schumacher. Открывайте новую музыку каждый день. Лента с персональными рекомендациями и музыкальными новинками, радио, подборки на любой вкус, удобное управление своей коллекцией. Миллионы композиций бесплатно и в хорошем качестве.

Altri album di Kai Schumacher. Beauty In Simplicity. The People United Will Never Be Defeated - 36 variations on "el pueblo unido jamás será vencido".

Liner Notes, Mixing, Piano, Primary Artist, Transcription.

Listen to Transcriptions by Kai Schumacher on Deezer.

Kai Schumacher’s new album Beauty in Simplicity is released on 1 September. On his second album, Transcriptions (2012), he bravely turned to the musical heroes of his youth – Rage Against the Machine, Nirvana, Slayer and others – remixing them and transforming the concert grand into a four squaremeter sound monster, a mechanical sound-effects board, complete with prepared percussion.

Kai Schumacher (born November 18, 1979) is a German pianist. He specializes primarily in American piano music of the 20th and 21st century, as well as music for piano and electronics. Kai Schumacher received his first piano lessons when he was five years old. In 1995 he made his debut at the age of 15 years as a soloist with the Baden-Baden Philharmonic performing the Second Piano Concerto by Dmitri Shostakovich.

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 Killing In The Name
Written-By – Rage Against The Machine
2 Everlong
Written-By – Foo Fighters
3 Black Hole Sun
Written-By – Soundgarden
4 Spiders
Written-By – System Of A Down
5 Uno
Written-By – Muse
6 Humming
Written-By – Portishead
7 Seasons In The Abyss
Written-By – Slayer
8 Symphony Of Destruction
Written-By – Megadeth
9 Lithium
Written-By – Nirvana
10 Out Of Space
Written-By – The Prodigy

Companies, etc.

  • Copyright (c) – Intuition Records
  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Intuition Records
  • Licensed From – SWR Media Services GmbH
  • Recorded At – SWR Studio Kaiserslautern


  • Executive Producer – Sabine Fallenstein

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 750447343825
  • Rights Society: GEMA
  • Label Code: LC 08399