» » Lilys - Everything Wrong Is Imaginary

Lilys - Everything Wrong Is Imaginary album flac

Lilys - Everything Wrong Is Imaginary album flac Performer: Lilys
Title: Everything Wrong Is Imaginary
Style: Indie Rock
Released: 2006
Country: USA & Canada
MP3 album: 1297 mb
FLAC album: 1837 mb
Rating: 4.7
Other formats: AUD VOX FLAC WMA AU MP3 AHX
Genre: Rock

Lilys are an American indie rock band formed in Washington, . in 1988. The only constant member is Kurt Heasley, with the line-up changing regularly. The early recordings, including debut album In The Presence of Nothing, were strongly influenced by My Bloody Valentine. They then moved through dream pop before settling on a new style that has been described as mod revival and a particularly strong influence from The Kinks, and other 1960s bands such as The Monkees and The Zombies leading to the 1996 album. Lewis, Catherine P. (2006) "Lilys Everything Wrong Is Imaginary", Washington Post, February 3, 2006, retrieved 23 December 2009. Sandlin, Michael (1999) "Lilys The 3-Way Archived 2008-10-21 at the Wayback Machine", Pitchfork Media, April 20, 1999, retrieved 24 December 2009.

Finally, on Everything Wrong Is Imaginary, Lilys' various iterations coalesce convincingly into a psychedelic quirk-pop summary. If shoegaze is about to become the new garage, as Playboy recently predicted (duh, the articles), Lilys may also finally be timely. Don't get me wrong: Their latest isn't as cochlea-crushing or easily labeled as songs like "Collider" and aptly titled "Tone Bender" from the band's first full-length, which hit just as Britpop and grunge were dislodging the original shoegaze movement. Either could represent the next incarnation of a band that, in its right turns and (per the album title) its wrong ones, has always brimmed with imagination.

Listen free to Lilys – Everything Wrong Is Imaginary (Black Carpet Magic, With Candy and more). Discover more music, concerts, videos, and pictures with the largest catalogue online at Last. Connect to this site.

Black Carpet Magic, 04:33. Eurythmics Sweet Dreams (Are Made of This).

Everything Wrong Is Imaginary is a 2006 album by Lilys, released on the Manifesto label. Everything Wrong Is Imaginary appears in the following lists: 2006 albums. 10 lists, 3,586 members.

or even his beloved hometown. Recently, though, he has returned to the City of Brotherly Love with Michael Musmanno (Outkast) in the producer’s seat and Chairman Mao, of all people, on the album’s cover. Heasley’s vagabond nature had caused some friction in his family over the years, but. Though wide in scope and heavy in effects, Everything Imaginary is Wrong emits a subtle feeling of warmth that is buried carefully beneath all of its looming layers of sound.

Everything Wrong Is Imaginary. 2006 studio album by Lilys. Everything Wrong Is Imaginary. Studio album by. Lilys. The album was written during a traumatic period in Lilys frontman Kurt Heasley's life; His partner disappeared after a psychotic episode and returned to her family leaving Heasley to look after his three children. Heasley therefore worked on the album mainly at home in his spare time

Everything Wrong Is Imaginary. Zero Population Growth: Bliss Out . 5. Listen to Everything Wrong Is Imaginary now. Listen to Everything Wrong Is Imaginary in full in the this site app. Play on this site. More Videos By This Artist. More Videos +. Everything Wrong Is Imaginary - Lilys Music Video.


1 Black Carpet Magic 4:34
2 With Candy 2:36
3 A Diana's Diana 4:07
4 Knocked On The Fortune Teller's Door 4:29
5 Where The Night Goes 3:16
6 The Night Sun Over San Juan 3:46
7 Still In All The Glitter 3:52
8 Everything Wrong Is Imaginary 4:35
9 O.I.C.U.R. 5:32
10 Scott Free 2:13

Companies, etc.

  • Recorded At – Between The Trains Studio
  • Recorded At – Milkboy Recording Studio
  • Mastered At – Unity Mastering, NYC


  • Acoustic Guitar, Electric Guitar, Vocals, Programmed By – Kurt Heasley
  • Artwork, Photography By – Xiaoffei Zhang*
  • Bass – Chris McAllen*
  • Bass, Keyboards, Programmed By [Oberheim], Electric Guitar, Engineer – Michael Musmanno
  • Drums – Matt Horn, Steven Keller, Tommy Joyner
  • Drums, Percussion, Acoustic Guitar, Electric Guitar, Vocals, Engineer [Additional Engineering] – Don Piper
  • Engineer [Additional Engineering] – Anthony Ianiro, Tom Cason
  • Guitar, Vocals, Engineer [Additional Engineering] – Michael Johnson
  • Mastered By – Dave McNair
  • Piano – Mario Lopez
  • Producer, Mixed By – Businessclass (tracks: 3), Michael Musmanno (tracks: 1, 2, 4 to 10)
  • Written-By – David Rappaport (tracks: 10), Kurt Heasley (tracks: 1 to 9)


Recorded at Between the Trains NYC and Milkboy Recording, Ardmore
Mastering at Unity Mastering, NYC

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
MFO 42602 Lilys Everything Wrong Is Imaginary ‎(CD, Album, Dig) Manifesto MFO 42602 USA & Canada 2006
rgirl45 Lilys Everything Wrong Is Imaginary ‎(CD, Album) Rocket Girl rgirl45 UK 2006