» » John O'Gallagher's Axiom - John O'Gallagher's Axiom

John O'Gallagher's Axiom - John O'Gallagher's Axiom album flac

John O'Gallagher's Axiom - John O'Gallagher's Axiom album flac Performer: John O'Gallagher's Axiom
Title: John O'Gallagher's Axiom
Style: Free Jazz
Released: 2002
MP3 album: 1778 mb
FLAC album: 1683 mb
Rating: 4.4
Other formats: DTS AA AUD VOC AU MP4 MPC
Genre: Jazz

John O'Gallagher and Tony Malaby converse with each other and with their rhythmic team through sweeping melodies. Much of the music is composed. The quartet prefers to ignore meter and go for the desired mood instead, without concerns for fitting into a groove. Yet, their interplay remains tight and cohesive, as each artist scrambles lightly with fresh ideas. The session's harmony stays close to that to which we've become accustomed.

At the time of this release, John O'Gallagher was not well known even among the most musically knowledgeable, but his sort of post-Coltrane blowing should win him some kudos and a bit of recognition.

Album · 2002 · 9 Songs. Axiom John O'Gallagher. More By John O'Gallagher. See All. Nocturnal Prophecy.

John Sindt whistle - Gallagher's Frolics.

John O'Gallagher: Axiom (CIMP 265). John O'Gallagher, alto saxophone · Tony Malaby, tenor saxophone · John Hebert, bass · Jeff Williams, drums. John is one of the up-and-coming dyanmic new voices on the alto, and his distinguished "supporting cast" shows the respect the new music community has for him. This is lly "round" music, diverse, stimulating, definitely A&L.

The English rock band Noel Gallagher's High Flying Birds have released three studio albums, four extended plays (EPs), one box set, fourteen singles and thirteen music videos. Originally formed by eponymous frontman Noel Gallagher in 2010 following his departure from Oasis, the band released their self-titled debut album in October 2011. It topped the UK Albums Chart and has since sold over 820,000 copies in the UK.

Home page of John O'Gallagher. The Anton Webern Project contains a wealth of riches that pays off with multiple listens.

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 Golden Ruby 8:32
2 Hydraulics 6:16
3 Things Have Changed 6:15
4 Plain Air 9:44
5 Triple T 7:41
6 Homunculus 5:49
7 Gravity 4:34
8 Indonesian Folk Song
Written By – Traditional
9 Song
Written-By – Arnold Schoenberg

Companies, etc.

  • Recorded At – The Spirit Room
  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Creative Improvised Music Projects
  • Copyright (c) – Creative Improvised Music Projects


  • Alto Saxophone, Composed By, Arranged By – John O'Gallagher
  • Bass – John Hebert
  • Cover – Kara D. Rusch
  • Drums – Jeff Williams
  • Engineer [Recording] – Marc D. Rusch*
  • Other [Hospitality] – Susan Rusch
  • Producer – Robert D. Rusch*
  • Tenor Saxophone – Tony Malaby
  • Typography – Hillary J. Ryan


All compositions & arrangements by John O'Gallagher, except where indicated.
Recorded at The Spirit Room, Rossie, NY, February 26 & 27, 2002.
Spirit Room Series Vol. 148
Cover art: Music Is The Healing Force

(c)(p) 2002 Creative Improvised Music Projects - a division of CIMP Ltd.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 786497513727
  • Matrix / Runout: CIMP 265
  • Label Code: LC1716